We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“They do breakfast right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggs Up

Eggs Up
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a world of constant change, it’s good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeño and cheddar burger, you’ll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They do breakfast right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is an unpretentious little local chain that refreshingly doesn't try to do too much; just breakfast and lunch. I confess that I've never eaten lunch there, but I am a fan of their breakfasts. My wife likes the place because of the build your own omelet option, but I'm not that patient. I've had the french toast with fruit, bagel-wich, west coast, cheese steak and the Paddy O'Sullivan and it's all good. The staff is very friendly and most of them have a nice sense of humor, which I appreciate.
I am a breakfast eater and this is my kind of place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dlivesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    56
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
493 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Can't beat the price and the food here. No atmosphere, but a great way to start the day. Lunch prices are decent as well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & well priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I ate breakfast here on Labor Day. Several friends had mentioned this place and we will be going there again. This one was a little far from where we were staying, but there are others in or near Myrtle Beach & we will surely look them up. Perfect for breakfast, but wait can be long.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaCarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Eggspectations met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Went here on 8/27. I had a custom made Canadian bacon and Swiss/cheddar omelette with a biscuit on the side. This was on the money. Prices were reasonable and service very southern hospitality like. Was there around 9 am and was not crowded.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDuvalPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistantly good food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

As a local, this is one of our favorite places for breakfast. The place can be a bit crowded on weekends, but that shows the popularity of this place. We go to the Conway location, on Rt. 501, with is just a short drive from two (2) colleges. The service is fast, with the wait staff using palm sized electronic methods to send our orders to the kitchen. Plenty of hot coffee is always on tap, and butter and creamers are already on the tables. One of the nice touches is that one can get 1/2 grits and 1/2 home fries with breakfast. Our food is always made the way it is ordered.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingEagleSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs Up also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing