We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of New China Buffet

New China Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a fairly new restaurant, there is another China buffet Restaurant in Surfside Beach, SC. This newer one however is far superior.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We go to eat here alot as local's and we never had a bad experience, The quality and quantity of food from the buffet is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsbeady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    79
    39
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good for the price; great choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have eaten here several times over the past few years and also changed to Ocean Garden Buffet for a while. The atmosphere is more upscale at Ocean Garden, but the consistency and variety of the selections is better at New China. It is typical Chinese buffet food that is average to good, fresh and hot.

Seniors get a discount at lunch so that two can eat for around $13. The wait staff was courteous and efficient. At lunch get there early or late because the crowd is usually lined up at the door around noon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is the best Chinese buffet in the area. I would suggest going before dinner when the price goes up. They have everything you could want and the staff is Asian.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always a Line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Being from out of town, we chose a Chinese resturant with lots of local plates in the parking lot. Repeat business means good food. We were not disappointed. The line for seating was out the door, but we were seated quite fast. The food was good, not the best, but very tasty. There was a lot to chose from and I wish I had been hungrier. As for the service, it was ok, not the best. But when its a buffet it really doesn't matter. The tables were a little sticky, you might consider bringing your own wipes, but the price is very cheap!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lots to choose from. Very good chinese food. Large resturant. Service wasn't the greatest though. I would go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China Buffet also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to New China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing