We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and wings.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Pizza

Chicago Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We ordered from this restaurant twice while we were at surfside. The food was great and was delivered hot. Really good wings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jenger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    23
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza - awesome sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have rode by Chicago Pizza many times and finally decided to stop it. While I have tried many pizza places in Myrtle Beach and Surfside, Chicago Pizza is the best pizza hands down for me. The prices are reasonable and I highly recommend that you try the pizza as it is delicious and the sauce has a great flavor.....very yummy. My husband got the Chicago dog and he enjoyed it very much. The server was very nice and the atmosphere is great. It is a very family friendly place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delivered great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We got this delivered to our Surfside Beach condo on a rainy night and it was really good. We were disappointed there was no deep dish but the hand tossed was very good. The garlic bread with cheese is very yummy also. Crust was good, sauce was good. Just need to add deep dish to the menu!

Helpful?
2 Thank H45066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Banging hot beef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Food is delicious and service too! We stopped by in hopes of finding hot beef and it definitely paid off, great flavor and huge portions.

Helpful?
2 Thank pilocal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Their pizza and the Italian Beef is great. Fresh ingredients make for a combination of taste that is unreal.

Very cozy atmosphere and it feels very inviting.

Despite its size, the potential in this restaurant is phenomenal.


Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JakeReviewsForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pizza also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing