We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's Fish Shack

Bubba's Fish Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Concord
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Been here two years in a row,and was very satisfied both times.Only negative I can think of is the wait,but anywhere in peak season between 6 and 8,youre gonna wait.Food is damn good.Catfish,fried oyster app is awesome.Lightly breaded so you can actually taste the food.Service was above average,but place was slammed.Gonna be a "go to" restaurant for me from now on.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalrymple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    252
    113
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great fish and fast, friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ate dinner at Bubba's one evening while on vacation. We ordered the catfish and weren't disappointed - it was delicious. We were glad that our waitress suggested it. The service was fast and the servers were very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was fun and casual.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Within walking distance of our hotel, we ate here three times during a week vacation. The food is excellent--not a buffet--and in our eyes, that is a very good thing. The price is reasonable. Get there early, because they are busy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Ate outside on second floor. Ordered from the appetizer menu hushpuppies, fried green tomatoes & popcorn shrimp. Loved the food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wvlibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, but warm inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We went around 5:30 and didn't have a long wait. The place was packed. We had a great waitress. She answered every question, have suggestions when asked, kept our drinks filled and most of all friendly. We got fried pickles, blackened grouper, fried shrimp and everything was great. They only complaint was it was warm inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Fish Shack also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bubba's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing