We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surfs up dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of River City Cafe

River City Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "It's all about the burger" Seven great area locations famous for great burgers, sandwiches, appetizers and more. Bar service available, carry-out and casual dine-in seating. Open daily at 11.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“surfs up dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

great ocean views,varied menu. stair access and restrooms. Cajun chicken and grilled mahi sandwiches were excellent . beachy décor. service was good. has stair access to beach thru dunes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rolsto314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    276
    87
    36
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

As advertised, River City has great burgers and a wide variety of toppings. I had a macaroni & cheese burger. The atmosphere is great... peanut shells on the floor and paper table covers to play tic-tac-toe and hangman.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsviile
1 review
“Really bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Need to check your bill. Waitress charge extra drink and food on bill. Terrible attitude! Food was okay but I won't be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is my all time favorite restaurant. It is cheap, has a great location (walk 6 feet and you are standing at the beach). The service is great, the hamburgers are probably the best in the state of South Carolina, it is cheap and the atmosphere is terrific. You get free peanuts, and you are even allowed to throw the shells at the floor, lol. The view is also amazing. I'll attach a few photos.

I was an exchange student in Myrtle Beach, and they even let me and my best friend write our names on the chairs we would always sit on.

If you go to Myrtle Beach, make sure to visit this restaurant at least once! I am sure you'll love it as much as I do. I can only say positive things about this place. The beach right next to it is also great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederikke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I live here and go often but sometimes end up at a "less known" location due to the long wait in the summertime. Best ranch dressing!!! Love the view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beevain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Cafe also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to River City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing