We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value for the money, Front desk and Breakfast employee are A++” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 US Hwy 17N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
P.A
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for the money, Front desk and Breakfast employee are A++”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Over all not bad. Require some update. As because it was comfort Inn I was expecting up to their standard, but it was not. No flat screen TV. Comforter looks older and not clean. Stairs going up on 2nd floor needs a new carpet. Overall good value for the money and nothing wrong going back. Except that Comforter on top of the bad was not appealing. Front desk staff was very friendly and feel invited.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEARAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
21
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The rooms are large and very comfortable. Would have been nice to have a Fridge and Microwave, but since we were only there one night it was fine. Great hot breakfast with eggs sausage and waffles. Too bad it was off season because the pool looked very inviting. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I took a room in this inn while passing through the area. I had a large room on the first floor which proved to be clean and comfortable with everything in working order. It was what I would call a basic room, i.e. no fancy trimmings but all you need for a good night's sleep. I had that good night's sleep and a quite satisfactory breakfast the next morning. Perhaps not a place to stay for several days; but for one or two nights I'd go there again.

Room Tip: The inn is on a busy highway but set well back from it - there is no need to ask for a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here recently for a week. The very first night, I turned down the bed and there were so many hairs on the pillow cases and sheets that my husband thought they didn't bother to change the bedding from previous guests! Then the general manager came in to inspect and was there when we took the sheets off to reveal a very stained mattress pad with urine. He seemed shocked. He brought me different bedding and my husband and I made the bed with the second set of sheets which also had hairs. I picked them off and sterilized my hands and sheets with the can of Lysol I had brought with me.
The rest of the week was mediocre at best. Heavy mold and mildew smell and when I did let housekeeping in, they did their jobs poorly (bathroom still had our hair in it). The head housekeeper was there and I never saw her do anything all week except stand around and talk to the general manager during the day. Breakfast was ok, but it is the same food all week...no variety. The daytime general manager did adjust my nightly rate for the whole week. I plan on visiting b/c my sister moved to Surfside Beach but we will NEVER stay here again. Went swimming in the pool and now I have an ear infection and upper respiratory infection! Not sure if I got it from plane travel or the pool. Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Levismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfside Beach hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My lower level room had mildew smell. Carpet was wrinkle, like it had been wet before. Hotel seems clean and smells okay in hallways, but seen areas for improvement . Heavy dust on light fixture right above waffle maker. Folks were nice, but won't put on my list to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBSANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was close to the two high schools where my grandson was playing basketball in an
AAU tournament. The room was clean, and comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine.
The breakfast was good ( two types of waffles) and the service was fine. The hotel is also
convenient to many good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donmil2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Being in the hotel business myself, I can say with 100% certainty that was the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel in a very long time. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely stay here AGAIN!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.1 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1201 US Hwy 17N, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing