We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sumter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Sumter
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Sumter
1 review
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay the room was very clean and the workers were very nice. Took care of all issues immediately.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8 Sumter, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. We would love to have you back again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    15
    8
    14
See reviews for
29
11
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

In general the room was OK. Furniture was good and beds comfortable. The unit was away from the street and very quiet.
However:
There was an occasional smokey smell in the non-smoking room. We could not determine if it was coming through the ventilation system from another room or from all the dirt packed in the air conditioning unit.
The freezer door in the refrigerator was broken; fell out in my wife's hands.
The electrical outlets were too badly worn to hold a plug in place (Fire Hazard??).
Breakfast (about 8:00) was almost non-existent. No coffee was made and the office door was locked.
We didn't complain to the man in the office because his accent was so thick we could barely understand him.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8 Sumter, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I would like to apologize that you were not completey safisfied with your experience and would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that you had.
Our goal is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. I am sorry that your room had a bad odor, broken refrigerator and worned out eletrical outlet. If we were informed about any of these inssues while your stay at our property, we would have provide you a new room or fixed the problem then and there. I would like you to visit our property again and give us another chance.
Yes, our goal is to serve breakfast every morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. I am very sorry that we didn't have breakfast ready.

Sorry again for any incovenience during your stay

Thank your for choosing Super 8 Sumter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sumter hotels

Sumter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room had a bad odor and the carpet seemed wet. The bathroom was really dirty and there weren't enough towels for everyone booked into our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sumter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sumter

Property: Super 8 Sumter
Address: 1050 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sumter 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sumter
Sumter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing