We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tasting but dirty”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's Chicken Fingers
Ranked #89 of 133 Restaurants in Sumter
Restaurant details
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good tasting but dirty”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We love Zaxbys! But upon walking into this restaurant the doors from the parking lot were filthy! It was really gross. Made me afraid to touch anything. I looked for a county cleanliness rating before we ordered but saw none. Not sure if they do that in S. Carolina. Almost every table was covered with previous patrons' litter, and the drink counter was also a challenge. Not sure I'd go back unless I was in a pinch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still good after all these years”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Love the chicken strips, sauce and the quality of the chicken here. It's been 8 long years since we have had Zaxby's and it's better than we remember. Our daughter loves the chicken strip sandwhich and I love the Zentatstic Zalad!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank shellvanderwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a letdown”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had friends who had raved about how good the chicken was and we were thoroughly disappointed. It had little seasoning and not much flavor. The Zaxbys sauce is not to my liking. I should have considered the source as my friends are not known for their cooking skills. Made me long for Church's

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank steelrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Finger Lickin”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Restaurant was very clean and spacious. I could not decide what I wanted to eat for dinner so to play it safe I went to Zaxby's. I bought the slider meal and I was very pleased with the tenderness and flavor of the sandwich. The sauce was perfect. I did not need and other topping for this sandwich. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yardman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's Chicken Fingers also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's Chicken Fingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing