We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for sweet stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baker's Sweets

Baker's Sweets
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: email: jbaker922@yahoo.com Tel: 803 775 6016
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for sweet stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is one of the first places I discovered when I first moved to Sumter. The cookies and cakes are absolutely divine.
I haven't eaten a meal here, so can't review that.
The only criticism I have is their cannoli is a little too sweet.
The coffee here is delicious, staff are friendly, always a good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennieO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
181 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good, dependable food, desert and drinks. Had lunch here a couple of times during our trip. Can't go wrong with any of their selections. A little on the pricey end.... had 2 sandwiches ( ham/cheese croissant and a rueben) and a coffee drink ($24.) Friendly staff

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C3ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Local fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great food great service! The Reuben wrap is my favorite! Not to mention in a coffee freak....and their selection is awesome! Love bakers sweets

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Local treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Limited menu but everything they have has been good. More than a 'fast food' less than a traditional restaurant. Servers very pleasant as they invite you into the family. Potato Cheese Soup was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Storyteller-N03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stopped here after a soccer tournament. Our server was friendly and was able to recommend something for our picky 7-year-old. The price was quite reasonable for the portion received. Next time we are in Sumter, we will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank None501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker's Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing