We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay next to home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affordable Suites of America Sumter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affordable Suites of America Sumter
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay next to home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I am very pleased with the facility.very clean quiet,the customer service was great .The ground around the facility immaculate.this place is conveniently located close to restaurants shopping and entertainment. This place is not hard to find right off the main road .great place to stay long or short term. I will stay there and I do highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyo2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
3
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I needed a hotel for five nights while visiting a friend stationed at Shaw AFB. The hotel was nicer than most of the condominium complexes in the area. Very well maintained, exceptionally clean. Great location tucked just far enough off the main street to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to get to everything in town within 2-5 minutes. The resident manager, Greg Knox, was extremely polite, professional and accomodating. He provided me a very reasonable rate and superior customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I chose a room on the second level as to not hear anyone above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have stayed at this affordable suites before, while visiting my Mom in Sumter. While the stay was always comfortable and met with our needs, never before have we felt so personally attended to than this most recent Christmas stay. The new manager, Greg Knox, is everything you would hope for and more. He made us feel like V.I.P’s and did not rest until we were not only completely satisfied, but extremely happy with our stay. I have never had a better experience at a hotel (and we’ve stayed at many, all over the country). Affordable suites is lucky to have such a conscientious manager attending to their hotel and guests. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for one in the Sumter area. It is now our go-to place when visiting the area. We wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else, and look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skooptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I would come here no matter what. This is the place to come if you want to relax and getaway for a while. I would love to let everyone know the manager is great. Anything you need while there he makes sure your taking care of. Make sure you go check it out. Its very affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorela4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at your establishment from 12/13/13 - 12/14/13. The room was clean and had a fresh and smoke-free scent (I don't like the smell of cigarette smoke). Upon my arrival, the manager, Gregory Knox, greeted us with a smile. His friendly appearance assured me that my stay was going to be hassle free. Before I could ask any questions, he willingly asked was there anything I needed. He made me feel like my stay at his establishment was important to him and he would do anything necessary to assure that it was a comfortable experience. The location was very close to the mall and other establishments. We visited the Christmas light display at Swan Lake Gardens which was minutes away. The atmosphere was very quiet and secure. I would gladly stay at this establishment again in the future when I visit Sumter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Clean and quiet. New manager the day I arrived. He helped me find a room that didn't smell of cigarette smoke (they all did to varying degrees). The room was in need of some TLC, but Greg fixed all the problems less than 24 hours after I arrived. Had it not been for Greg, I would have been gone in less than a week. As it was, Greg's hospitality and eagerness to improve the place was the reason I stayed for over a month. He is quickly improving this place by enforcing a non-smoking policy in all rooms, installing new carpet and painting to remove all traces of cigarette smoke. Kudos to Greg!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I found this place by chance and was happy with the price. I was really happy having one bedroom in the back and out of the main room. Most extended stays are not like this. The kitchen was well sized and everything was nice. They had a grill outside to use and the neighborhood is quiet and very close to many things. I picked this, so my wife could walk around and shop while I was working. I had to stay there for three months and was pleased by the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Suites of America Sumter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Suites of America Sumter

Property: Affordable Suites of America Sumter
Address: 1945 Gion St, Sumter, SC 29150-2571
Location: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Suites of America Sumter 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Affordable Suites of America Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing