We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, no complaints from a picky traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sumter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sumter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay, no complaints from a picky traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

My son and I stayed at this Hampton Inn along with his baseball team. Staff was friendly and efficient, room was clean though furnishings were a bit worn. We are very picky about hotels and I had no complaints. Breakfast was fine, about what you would expect from a complimentary breakfast. It included some microwaveable sandwiches and make-your-own waffles as a hot option and food was tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah Kao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    74
    48
    28
    13
See reviews for
100
56
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The staff was very friendly. The room was not ready went I arrived but I did not have to wait long. The lobby, room and grounds were clean. Beds were comfortable. Close to resturants and shopping as well as sites to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Room was not very clean and the the bed was not comfortable. I expected more from Hampton (Hilton Hotel Representation). I feel like there should have been upgrades and the rooms should have been in better condition for a Hilton. The only thing that I was really satisfied with was the location of the hotel other than that.. I will not stay again or even recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Will definitely return to Hampton Inn!!! The staff was very professional and attentive to the needs of myself and family! I will definitely recommend anyone that is headed to Sumter to stay at the Hampton Inn!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is badly outdated and in need of renovations. The breakfast was limited and not what we usually experience at a Hampton Inn. We stayed at a Comfort Inn the second night we were there and it felt like a resort compared to this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Made reservation months in advance, with specific requirements. Reservation changed by staff that did not meet my original booking and was not informed of change in advance nor was original booking met of accommodated. Staff barely tried to assist.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Sumter, SC. The room was excellent and so was the staff. The staff was very friendly an helpful. I will stay here again and I will recommend it to friends. There were restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance of the hotel. Joint Base Sumter was only 8 miles away which made it even better for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Msingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sumter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sumter

Property: Hampton Inn Sumter
Address: 1370 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sumter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sumter Hotel Sumter
Sumter Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing