We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow wifi”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Reviewed March 13, 2013

the room was suffiently clean and check in went smooth as silk but the wifi connection was so slow that I could have driven to the resturants and golf courses and checked them out myself before my computer could download the info. The lady working the desk was as knowledgable about the area as you could expect she even suggested some nice resturaunt in the area I would stay at this location again because it was reasonable

Room Tip: I would ask to stay on the left side away from the Cracker Barrel The garbage trucks come way early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lookinforfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is an older motel, but I was very impressed with how clean it was. Check-in and check-out was very smooth. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The only thing that really keeps it from getting 5 stars was our internet connection. It was extremely slow when it worked. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was what we expected for the price. The rooms were very clean. Plenty of towels and hot water. Just like with about every hotel we stay at - the electrical outlets are few and are in inconventient locations. The staff were friendly. We would stay at this location again when needing to stopover during our travel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthangel496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was very nice and better than expected especially for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room did not smell like an old smoking room like some higher priced hotel. Our stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed a night in this EconoLodge and to our suprise, it was very comfortable, the non-smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year and had no problems. This year was quite different.
A dog in the room next to mine decided to bark and howl most of the night. I only
got about two hours of sleep. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank UpstateDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an old place, but clean enough. The breakfast room is very very small. The fire alarm went on at about 6.00 in the morning, three fire trucks came they searched all the place but could not find nothing. So it was just a fun experience !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blad824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend after I had a business trip in town. There was a big race going on in downtown Charleston, so most of the hotels were booked up or very expensive. This was a decent hotel for the price. Nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and strong. It was right off the interstate.
I had my dog with me, and they charge an extra $30 a night for dogs over 20 or 30 lbs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hike-a-roo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 10 in Summerville
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Summerville
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 110 Holiday Rd., Summerville, SC 29483-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range: $76 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerville
Summerville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing