We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barking Dog”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Upstate
1 review
“Barking Dog”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year and had no problems. This year was quite different.
A dog in the room next to mine decided to bark and howl most of the night. I only
got about two hours of sleep. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank UpstateDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    23
    9
    14
See reviews for
13
15
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napierville,qc,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an old place, but clean enough. The breakfast room is very very small. The fire alarm went on at about 6.00 in the morning, three fire trucks came they searched all the place but could not find nothing. So it was just a fun experience !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blad824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend after I had a business trip in town. There was a big race going on in downtown Charleston, so most of the hotels were booked up or very expensive. This was a decent hotel for the price. Nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot and strong. It was right off the interstate.
I had my dog with me, and they charge an extra $30 a night for dogs over 20 or 30 lbs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hike-a-roo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed there last week. We have stayed at this location in years past and the hotel is alittle more worn but okay. The room we had was clean but basic. There is cable tv and a refrig in the room. There is no restaurant at the hotel but restaurants are within walkable distance and it's in a good location. There is also a super Walmart nearby. A continental breakfast is included and it was good. This is just a bargain location but is clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagoIlLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Check in staff was friendly. Room was clean. Towels and amenities were good. Very firm beds. Small refrigerator and microwave. Felt safe during the stay. Could use some updating but overall it was ok.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NCtrip_maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Just needed a clean, quiet, comfortable place for one night at a good price and that's what I got...plus a friendly greeting and easy walk to restaurants. I'd stay here again. There are other chains right next door and across the street that may be a bit fancier for an extra $25 per night, but why pay it when you get everything you need here?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowa_is_my_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton,MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I stayed at the Econo Lodge in March, and I really liked it. It had comfy beds, and was clean. It is in a cluster of motels on exit 199 on i-95. There was alot of people there, mainly truck drivers and families. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thisguyistoofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 10 in Summerville
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
7.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 110 Holiday Rd., Summerville, SC 29483-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Summerville
Summerville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing