We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden surprise”
Review of Margarita's

Margarita's
Ranked #86 of 266 Restaurants in Summerville
Restaurant details
Walterboro, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden surprise”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had passed by this place many times and decided to finally stop in on a Friday night. We were seated after walking in and actually bumped in to people we knew. The service was prompt, the staff attentive and the food delectable. A good value was definitely had . Will visit again for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elloree, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped to easy a late lunch this afternoon. Margarita's was on our way home. We had driven part on several occasions and finally decided to give it a try. We are glad we did.
We waited only a few moments before we were seated by a smiling, friendly staffer. The waiter was prompt to bring the requisite chips and salsa. The salsa was fresh, but only average. The pleasant surprise was the camarones al mojo de ajo...shrimp sauteed in garlic butter with mushrooms. Perfect! My wife was also pleased with herselection. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Food is good here, but a previous reviewer is quite right about the service being spotty. With that said, Margarita's is the best Mexican place in Summerville.

Helpful?
1 Thank SEB8536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Your Typical Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nothing special to see here, folks! Margarita's is just another Mexican restaurant with the standard Americanized Mexican menu, over-sized alcoholic beverages, and a waitstaff with questionable English skills. The building used to be a Hardees, so it's a little cramped inside, but there is an ample outdoor dining area that is quite popular, If I'm on the north side of town and want Mexican, I will choose Margarita's over the other Main Street Mexican restaurant located closer to the interstate.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StilettoChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“went for mothers day”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

the wait time was minimal and the food was good. i will visit again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy010183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing