We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cannot cook the meat right”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #22 of 266 Restaurants in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Fl.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cannot cook the meat right”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have a Logans near our house and go there and have no trouble. My wife ordered her steak medium rare and it came out raw. They cooked her another steak and it came out with a medium well flag on it. We told the manager that we still wanted the steak to be medium rare. They made another steak, made by a manager so it would be right. This one came out with a medium flag in it and it was really more medium well again. We gave up, I had already eaten my steak, which was done right. I had to stop at Wendys and get my wife a hamburger. They did take her steak off the bill and the manager gave us her card which she wrote on the back good for a free meal. I feel that because they did not cook the steak medium rare like we wanted they were saying that we do not know how to order steak. We will not be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank electricfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LogansRoadhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Sorry you weren't happy with our food Frank! Your feedback is important to us. We're going to pass this along and see what we can do to improve at this location. Can you email us at guestrelations@logansroadhouse.com?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Walterboro, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
282 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I have been going here for a little over two years now. We are never disappointed. They have the best ribeye steak I've ever had. My husband loves their roadhouse teas and my kids are crazy about their mac and cheese. The waitresses are always so helpful and polite. No matter how packed they are, we're always seated within 30 minutes and the wait on our food has never been incredibly long. We'll be going here for a long time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Same Ole same Ole pt II”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Most of these Logan's are about the same, no matter which one you go to. I went to this 1 with 2 aunts and the wife, and the place was very crowed on a Friday evening. We thought we were going have to wait about 30 minutes to get seated (understandable) but we actually got seated after 5 minutes, so that was good. The food was good, but it was pretty much what I expected. So, if you want a descent place to eat, try it out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food but I am not anyone's Babe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I arrived in Summerville at 8:30 pm, starving and exhausted after a ten-hour drive. I was greeted politely and seated immediately, as was my waitress. I HATE it when the the server sits down at the table with me to take my order. It is completely unprofessional. Furthermore, as a 60-year old woman, I do not appreciate being called sweetie, darling and, finally, babe by a teenager.
This was my first encounter with this chain, recommended by the hotel clerk. A sludge of peanut shells and other garbage may be less objectionable to those wearing cowboy boots, but I was wearing sandals. It was gross.
On the other hand the food, although not cheap, was very good. The salad, had a at least a few greens in addition to the white iceberg lettuce. There was a decent amount of finely chopped tomato, bacon and lots of cheese. The balsamic vinaigrette was very good. This salad is way above what is usually served as the "free" salad at restaurants.
The entree was a filet, which was well seasoned and perfectly medium rare. There was also a skewer of grilled shrimp. They were perfectly done, but the seasoning was a bit too salty for me. The basked potato was fine, nothing special. The rice pilaf was too salty.
I went for the "premium" merlot for $5, as opposed to the "house" merlot for $4. It was very smooth and entirely drinkable, especially for the price.
Overall, this was a pleasant experience and a decent meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlbvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went here for hubby's birthday dinner (2/11/13). First of all, the homemade rolls are REALLY good! Ours were fresh out the oven and piping hot....YUM! My husband ordered a T-Bone with salad and fries. I had homemade cream of broccoli soup, grilled salmon and a baked sweet potato. We both enjoyed our meals thoroughly and will go back. Our waitress, Angela, was attentive and pleasant so we tipped her accordingly. This steakhouse offers an abundance of peanuts for munching on before, during and after your meal and the shells can be thrown on the floor. I do recommend Logan's for an awesome yet inexpensive steak loving experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyLeo725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing