We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the salad bar. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #112 of 266 Restaurants in Summerville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love the salad bar. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The people were pleasant and attentive. Service was quick but not too quick. I was able to enjoy my beer and salad before the entree. They have really good onion rings. Blackened Tilapia is good, though I have had better. Place was pretty busy, so I am not the only one who enjoyed it here.

Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    18
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The clerk at our hotel recommended Ruby Tuesday as it was close to our hotel. We were warmly greeted and quickly seated in a nice booth. Our server (a radiology student) was excellent, providing good recommendations and great service. We enjoyed our dinner very much and the leftovers provided our lunch on the road the next day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane_BOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great under pressure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always good food and service. However, recently they exceeded all expectations. During an ice storm they were the only restaurant we could find open for miles. The power went off at least three times while we were there yet they persevered and eventually served everyone in the restaurant. It was definitely above and beyond the call!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Alittle Outdated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

All in all, my experience here today was pretty good. Not a lot of parking, but luckily we came when it wasn't so busy. And frankly, it could use some remodeling. But still, the service was good and the food was pretty descent as well. Its easy to find and right off of I-26. So, if you need a good meal, come on by and check them out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Usually this is a very nice restaurant, but the last 2 times the salad bar has been very skimpy on variety and needed replenishing. The entre was very good though and the service was about average. Perhaps we hit it at a bad time around 4pm on a Sunday afternoon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacationlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing