We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I think LexTallion mixed their review with the Summerville, WV hotel. (The desk clerk had a caller that did the same thing).

This was a very nice hotel, great room size, nice pool, and free breakfast. There is a shopping center and restaurants very close via an access road. Target was a needed stop for us. No complaints, our only comment is the beds were a bit hard for our taste.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioBuckeyeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    106
    73
    67
    57
See reviews for
245
75
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for one night while driving through the area. This is a nice hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel has spotless and clean rooms. The breakfast is not necessarily healthy: typical hotel breakfast in the US. The location is ok, but there is not much to see in the immediate areas. Summerville is nice but very small and Charleston is ca. 30-40 min drive from the hotel.
The service was not perfect: I got the impression that the staff had an internal issue among themselves. They did not greet in a friendly way or smile to the customers. This was probably something temporary.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

the hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and very helpful,they even tucked me in that night,so i would stay again and i plain to when i get a chance.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The title pretty much sums it up.

Nice clean room, very quiet, good breakfast. Idiots at the front - they acted like they hated the fact that you were staying at their hotel and were not nice smiling customer service oriented like you would expect. Idiots. We are actually relocating to the area and these idiots were our first impression. Nice.

Would stay here again and would recommend to a friend :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyforgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel to be a great value for the dollar. The hotel is right off Hwy 26 with easy on off ramps. The hotel is clean and the Breakfast is very good. Waffles, eggs, ceral, fruit, yoguart and coffee and tea all day. In the evening they put cookies out. It a 20 min ride to the historic dist in Charleston on Hwy 26.
Some resturants are in walking distant to the hotel, Ruby Tuesdays and Perkins are close. There is a mall right down the street that looks like it comes into the hotel. Target is in there.
The rooms were clean, free wifi, Micro wave and fridge are in the room. and best of all the staff was great. Thank you Barbara for the cookies. I will return to this hotel when I am going to Charleston. See you Agaim!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATOZNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in order to visit Charleston and friends that live in Summerville. The hotel is close to the interstate, so easy access on/off the highway, but it wasn't noisy at all. Restaurants & shopping are close by. Front desk staff was very pleasant, and we loved the fresh baked cookies every afternoon - nice touch! Continental breakfast was great - a lot of variety and the morning staff always kept everything stocked. We had a problem with our King room after check-in -- the entry door would not latch completely & the maintenance man was gone for the day. They didn't have any other regular king rooms. It was important for us to have a King bed... I really didn't want to sleep in a Queen with my hubby for 3 nights - we like our space! So, they upgraded us to a King suite for free, which I thought was very nice. The suite ended up being a blessing because we had a living room space where I could stay up and watch TV or read, while my husband slept - as I am somewhat of a night owl. We ended up having a shower problem in our king suite the next morning - no water from the faucet. Maintenance came right up and fixed it while we ate breakfast. He was done in @ 30 min and was so friendly and accommodating. He knew we would be downstairs eating & actually stopped down to tell us he was done so we wouldn't have to wait any longer - all was fixed, and proceeded to tell my husband what was wrong. So, they "talked shop" for 5 minutes or so... and ended up talking every day after that for 10-15 minutes. Everyone was so friendly - we loved that about this hotel. They really want to make their guests happy.
We used the outdoor pool one day...it was quiet and relaxing. A little cold, but still nice. They have a small fitness room with a few different pieces of equipment - just enough to keep up the routine. They also had free internet access in the business room (2 computers). Nice rocking chairs out front to enjoy your morning coffee or an evening break. All in all, this hotel was a great experience. There are numerous restaurants nearby and if you ask the staff, many times they have coupons to share. I know they allow pets, which I think is great. I would definitely stay here again. If you want to go to a nice (somewhat expensive) restaurant for dinner, Oscar's is fantastic! Great steaks. Get their Shrimp & Grits w/ bacon- it is heavenly! I am not a fan of grits, but this was superb! They have it on their lunch & dinner menu both, because it's so popular there. To Country Inn & Suites Summerville - THANKS to all the great staff and the awesome maintenance guy for making us feel like family!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#7 of 10 in Summerville
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 10 in Summerville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Address: 220 Holiday Dr, Summerville, SC 29483-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Summerville
Country Inns & Suites Summerville Hotel Summerville
Country Inn Summerville
Summerville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing