We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Southern Home Cooked Lunch”
Review of Eva's Restaurant

Eva's Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 267 Restaurants in Summerville
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Southern Home Cooked Lunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had lunch at Eva's and the food was fantastic! The staff working there was great and all in all the food and experience was terrific.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big on food, friendliness, and flavor”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Let me start by saying that this little greasy spoon has the decor of a 70's hole in the wall with poor lighting and a bad restroom design (if you are a 300lb man you will have trouble getting in restroom,......BUT

with that said, you will find the food DELICIOUS, country style hospitality, friendly folks, awesome food, not a lot of choices but did I say great flavor. Fun people. This is a hidden little gem right on mainstreet to the left of the old theater. If you want fancy you wont find it here, if you want great food (cheesburger with fried eggplant on the side) you will likely leave HAPPY!!!
It probably isnt the healthiest food choices but for a treat EAT HERE

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff but Mediocre Food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We heard good things so decided to try this little home town restaurant.

The food was not too tasty. Prices okay, but the restaurant is in sore need of major redecorating.
The floor must have been there since the 1940's, grody looking.

We will not return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Eva's opened in the 1940's and probably looks the same as it did then. Robin, greeted us as if we were old friends. When there was some trouble deciding between which specialty order Robin brought out samples of each, wherehaveyiu seen that.

Good old home cooking at its best in a wonderful setting.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband went there a lot, best food he has had in Summerville. He loves it and the people there. He brought me a plate one day and I realized he was right, so, so good!

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eva's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eva's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing