We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sure Thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mooses BBQ - CLOSED

Mooses BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sure Thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

From start to finish the best you'll find. Outstanding catfish nuggets, chicken fingers, pulled pork and brisket. This is no pretender, this is the real thing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 65Special47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

If you're in the mood for great bbq then this is the place for You!! Beef brisket, pork tenderloin as well

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BBQ Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Everything is Delish Brisket is tender, pork lion was so tender and juicy the best fried chicken tenders and don't forget the mouth watering biscuits.
Recommend heck yeah. Casual dining

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkerisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“True Carolina BBQ at its BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The quality of the food and the excellent selection more than made up for the styrofoam plates & plasticware. The staff was oustanding, super friendly, and more than happy to help you make your choices. There were five of us in our group and all you heard at our table was "You gotta try this next!". My personal faves were the beef brisket, pulled pork with mustard bbq sauce, and the fried catfish with homemade tarter sauce. The smoked sausage & chicken were very good, and other pork selections too. All the sides I tried were incredible, corn bread, mac & cheese, sweet potato caserole. Didn't save room for the cakes or cobbler, but the others at our table raved about them. All this for only $11 all you eat! It was so good we went back again before our visit was over.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shrek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Moose's good BBQ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Three of us went to Moose's - had seen the sign and were curious. Ambiance is not the greatest-styrofoam plates,plastic cutilery - but the buffet was very good. They had quite a selection - chicken done three ways (the pepper chicken was excellent), brisket and pulled pork. All done very nicely and very moist. There was an undentified "stew" type choice that we were told was Indian stew - Not sure if it was from India or American Indians but it warranted a second helping! Very flavorful with pulled pork, potato, corn, etc.
The "hash" we were told had beef, ham and chicken - don't try it! The hush puppies, mac n' cheese and yams were out of this world. For dessert there was banana puddin', lemon cake (wonderful).
For the price $11.00 this is definitely a place we will return to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooses BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing