We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Italian Bistro

Italian Bistro
Ranked #37 of 267 Restaurants in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Italian Bistro has amazing food. Since it is located 5 minutes from my house my friends, family, and I patronize them regularly. Everyone I've visited with has loved their entrees but my favorite is their spaghetti! I get it every time! Save room for dessert because they have mouth watering cannoli's!!! The wait staff has always been great too-very attentive and friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Jenkh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza Time”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had pizzas and calzones there and it has lots of toppings and tasted good. Great place for fast friendly and good tasting Italian food. They also do well with larger groups and are always on top and don't rush you out the door.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ullis1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“italian style from the middle of last century!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love italian food! the italian cuisine is so rich and diversified with all its different regions! What happened at"Italy" in Summerville?it is the sort of restaurant you ran into in NY or NJ 40 years ago! The chef must be a hundred years old to have implemented such an old fashioned menu. Everything is deep fried with marinara! period! There is absolutely no redeemable factor at Italy in Summerville. Not the decor, not the ambiance and of course not the food! It's pathetic! I felt so bad for the charming waitress who was doing her best serving such terrible food. My advice, avoid Italy at all costs!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEBRUNY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First Take Out Order”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Antipasto salad's ingredients and the size.

Although I eat very little at a time, this salad was so good I finished it at one sitting.

I would recommend this restaurant and plan to return for a sit down meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

the name of the place is *Italian Bistro*, that's a joke. it was anything but. Italians put spices in their tomato sauce. they had none, because of that their food was tasteless. not to mention overpriced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing