We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Get Better Pizza!”

Famulari's Pizzeria Azalea
Ranked #50 of 266 Restaurants in Summerville
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: At Famulari's we are proud to offer you the freshest ingredients, homemade dough, and a sauce made from our family's secret recipe. Welcome to the Family!
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You Can't Get Better Pizza!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Famulari's has the best deep dish pizza ever. My family and I have been getting it with different toppings ever since they opened the first store and have never had one that wasn't awesome! Our favorite is the sausage and pineapple. Their sauce is absolutely delicious.

Yesterday we ordered with some friends who got a regular pizza (not deep dish) in one of their specialty topping combos called Carolina Blue. Genius.

I've also had their cheese bread and their tiramisu. Both very, very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, OH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Go there for the gelato!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We didn't sample the pizza, although we've heard it is excellent. They serve gelato. This is as close to the real gelato we had in Italy as we've had in the states!!! Creamy, extreme flavor, just awesome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found Wisconsin Pizza!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Took us 5 years to find this place (pizza isn't a real popular item in this culinary city (Charleston, SC), but this pizza and all the other items they offer are just terrific. And they deliver!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good little pizza place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here with the spouse one night while child had practice. Very pleasantly surprised! Pizza was very good. Not the best I have ever had, but very good. Reasonably priced. Beer could have been colder. Counter service.
Atmosphere and decorations are non-existent, but if you are just looking for a good pizza, atmosphere isn't all that important.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Service was kind of slow, but man was it worth the wait! Deep dish pizza was phenomenal, bread sticks rocked.Not sure what they do to the Italian sausage, but I loved it. Prices weren't bad either.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JR_SC_68_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famulari's Pizzeria Azalea also viewed

 

Been to Famulari's Pizzeria Azalea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing