We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here on our first night in town. The front desk clerk was very helpful, gave us a room and later walked down to the room to assist me with logging onto their internet access. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet. Some of the wallpaper in the room was peeling away in the corners. The area is loaded with restaurants for both breakfast and dinner within walking distance and farther down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pk1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
11
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came into town late and needed to stay a night before our cruise left. The lady at the front desk was very nice. We received our key and went to room 124 and when we opened the door it smelled of mildew. It was all over the ac the walls and bathroom. The carpet and bedding were damp and the bathroom was dirty. The shower door didn't close. I was afraid to touch anything but it was all we could find but I will never go back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandjyoung4106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am sorry you had a bad experience during your recent stay. We strive to provide our guests with a positive experience. Please accept my apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summerville hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked the Sleep Inn in Summerville for a one night pre-cruise stay. The location was perfect; right off the interstate with a shopping center, a Walmart and plenty of restaurants within a very short distance of the hotel (including Sticky Fingers, our favorite restaurant to visit when we're in South Carolina). The drive to Charleston and the cruise port was only 15-20 minutes and I paid way less for our rooms than I could find anywhere in Charleston. The rooms were clean and provided what we needed between a long drive and the start of our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc070, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastaboga
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here on our way into Charleston, and it was a good room for a good value. The hotel is a bit dated, but it was acceptable. The only issue we had was the shower door; it would not close, so water seeped out onto the floor and onto the carpet. The room had a bit of a damp feel to it and it might have been from the wet carpet near the shower door, not sure. It is located close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc070, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your response. We will address your concerns with our staff. We appreciate all comments and will continue to strive to provide each guest with service and quality they deserve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great location. I chose it to launch a trip to the plantations along Ashley River Road. Much cheaper than any accommodations in Charleston. For an overnight stop this is ideal, there are many restaurants and stores in the immediate vicinity. It is conveniently close to the freeway.

I checked in with an AAA reservation. The process was friendly and efficient. The room was basic, but clean. The wifi is free, The heating/cooling unit is a newer one and very quiet. There is a good selection of channels on the flat screen tv. There is a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee machine.

My problem was very loud music pounding into my room starting about 11:30 pm. I thought it was thin walls, but by midnight I realized it came from the parking lot. I called the front desk repeatedly for the better part of an hour and they did not answer. Finally, they did pick up and when I explained the problem, the lady immediately said she would call the police. The police arrived in minutes. There was a confrontation and the vehicle was removed.

I am concerned because it is 12:42 am and I am awake writing this review. I need to be up in less than 7 hours. I am also concerned about the security of my vehicle, which I did park directly under a strong security light. I am also worried by the lack of service at the front desk and, paradoxically, by how nonchalantly the complaint was accepted and solved. Clearly this is a regular occurrence at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlbvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a very nice, large room. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed with great pillows. The shower was showing some signs of age. Around the door was a little dirty and leaked some. I was pleased as usual, as I've stayed there several times for business trips. Price reasonable, staff friendly and the breakfast was just enough. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joon0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington,ky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lisa was an absolute gem for this place,she was such a pleasure to deal with we stayed two nights there. The only drawback is the rooms are alittle dated no fridge in room close to resturants and on and off i 26

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookinforfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of doing some upgrades
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 115 Holiday Dr, Summerville, SC 29483-7305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summerville
Summerville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing