We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINALLY!!!”
Review of Wine & Tapas Bar

Wine & Tapas Bar
Ranked #35 of 306 Restaurants in Summerville
Description: Join us for Happy Hour Specials Daily 5pm - 7 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Join us for Happy Hour Specials Daily 5pm - 7 pm
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

This is the kind of place that makes Summerville sooo cool!! An awesome wine & tapas bar with great atmosphere and decor! My husband was born and raised in Summerville, but not we live in Charlotte. We still visit his family here and typically go to Mt. P, James Island or downtown to go out for a drink. This place is so up our alley! Also- the chocolate fondue plate is amazeballs and I didn't even get a pre-photo for the review before we pounded it all. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank MrAndMrsBouronich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2017

Inside has changed since my last visit and it's warmer and cozier now. Wines still quite good and the prices are very reasonable. Had a bruchetta board which turned out to be bread with honey, spread with whipped feta, arugula and drizzled with honey! Spectacular! Nice ambiance to visit with friends and enjoy a pleasant time.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patsretired12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Celebrating my wife"s birthday. Very nice place. The decor and ambiance is pleasant. We had the spring salad and meat/cheese/olive tray was very good. Our waitress Denisse was very personable, provided great service, and our order was correct. In other words a great dining experience. Come here for a unique experience with your better half or bring friends for a good time. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank KOSC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Hubby and I went there tonight. Good wine, good tapas, great waitress (Denise).
She was very helpful with helping us decide on wines and tapas. Very outgoing and friendly. A few more choices for tapas would be good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank tarneycham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

First, to be clear, the name is Wine & Tapas Bar. This is a relatively new hang in the middle of historic Summerville. There are two other places in town with "wine" in the title so don't be confused!

This is a wonderful cozy place with a great wine list and some awesome food pairings to go along with them. The prices are reasonable and the wait staff is attentive. The wines are attractively displayed around the room separated by country of origin.

We ordered a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon from Paso Robles CA which was perfectly dry and on the mark. My wife ordered a glass of Chardonnay which she enjoyed. We started off with a bruschetta platter, which was delicious.

We also ordered a charcuterie assortment consisting of, among other things, a smoked Gouda, brie, sopresso, and spicy chorizo. The food complemented the wine very well.

It's great having a place like this in Summerville… Charleston style quality close to home and free parking!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 652allanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing