We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Dogs In Town!”
Review of Perfectly Frank's - CLOSED

Perfectly Frank's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Restaurant details
Moncks Corner, SC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hot Dogs In Town!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Their menu is so unique, you have a had tine making up your mind! They have much more on their menu than hot dogs. The homemade chips are to die for and enough to share!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    115
    45
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, GA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Place is kind of bare-bones, but with hot dogs this interesting, you don't need much else. Almost too many choices of any kind of hot dog you can think of. I want to go back to try all of them. My chicago dog was fantastic and peppery. Other than the manager chewing a worker out back in the kitchen, this would be the sort of place I'd visit monthly if I lived in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Dogs”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

All of the hot dogs are phenomenal; you really can't go wrong. I do wish they had more beverage options, such as beer. The service was subpar by the high school girls working the counter. I don't think they were trained properly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashpav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just plain poor”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have been to Perfectly Franks at least three to four times because everyone keeps telling us how good it is. It does have great names for the various hot dog combinations but that is it. The hot dogs are small and get lost in the bottom of the bun, they pile on the toppings but with the small dog you might as well be eating a hot dog, hold the dog. They also piled on the mustard to the extent that is all you taste. The French fries have been consistently under cooked, greasy, and limp, this last time none of us could eat them. My advice is go to a good dog location like Yea Old Fashion.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best dogs”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great and unusual hot dogs but you gotta try a grilled cheese too! Don't forget and order of onion rings!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beatheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfectly Frank's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing