We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville(Summerville)(Great Value!)
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Summerville)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Summerville)
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
164
125
54
39
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
125
54
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorclean roomsstay there againconvenient locationthe breakfast areadowntown charlestoncontinental breakfaststaff was very friendlybreakfast staffbed was very comfortablenice place to staylots of restaurantscookiesparking lotwalmartinterstatedesk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 398 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

First time staying here & it was a very pleasant experience! Entire staff was friendly, competent, engaging & very knowledgeable of the surrounding area. Our room on the first floor was tastefully appointed, well-lit, roomy and comfortable. Bedding was clean & inviting. One queen bed with 4 pillows! Our room had a handicapped bathroom, which was very large and accommodating. My only complaint would be the adjustable showerhead would not stay where I put it, so taking a shower proved challenging. Hot buffet breakfast was adequate; numerous choices of usual breakfast items, both hot& cold. One complaint here would be the orange juice had to be about the most watered down orange juice I've ever tasted! Needs major improvement! I would also advise that this 2 story inside hotel does not have an elevator, so keep that in mind if stairs are a challenge for you!

Room Tip: Be aware there are only stairs for this 2 story hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Lots of deferred maintenance..... ice machine doesn't work, bath had broken toilet paper holder, switchplate falling off wall and warped cracked shower panels. Thought Comfort Inn had standards in order to remain in the chain, but apparently they don't apply to this dump. You can make a better choice for less money by staying elsewhere!

Room Tip: If you have a suitcase, ask for 1st floor room because there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mm3MTSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure we handle situations like this differently in the future. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

A friend went to stay there during hurricane Irma with legit bookings. We're turned away because they had service dogs with them. Really!! Someone who has evacuated and has bookings was turned away because of a service animal - most insensitive folks run this place. Give them a flavor of their medicine and never say there!! Hopeless attitude for someone per say - stinking attitude for someone in the hospitality industry!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Aayushmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, the beds were good, the people
were friendly, the breakfast was also good. It is in a nice area close to lots of restaurants and shopping. About a 20-30 minute drive to Charleston. We will stay here again. The only problem is that they do not have an elevator.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor close to an exit. Room 119
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesia1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will use your feedback as a learning tool to improve our level of customer service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This was a nice place to stay. Our room was clean and our bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a good location and I was comfortable in walking around the hotel parking lot to get in my daily steps.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank You for reviewing our hotel, we are glad to hear from all of our guests. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews