We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
164
127
55
39
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
127
55
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorclean roomsstay there againconvenient locationthe breakfast areadowntown charlestonstores and restaurantsgreat place to staycontinental breakfaststaff was very friendlybreakfast staffbed was very comfortablecookiesparking lotwalmartinterstatedesk
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 401 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Lots of deferred maintenance..... ice machine doesn't work, bath had broken toilet paper holder, switchplate falling off wall and warped cracked shower panels. Thought Comfort Inn had standards in order to remain in the chain, but apparently they don't apply to this dump. You can make a better choice for less money by staying elsewhere!

Room Tip: If you have a suitcase, ask for 1st floor room because there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mm3MTSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure we handle situations like this differently in the future. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

A friend went to stay there during hurricane Irma with legit bookings. We're turned away because they had service dogs with them. Really!! Someone who has evacuated and has bookings was turned away because of a service animal - most insensitive folks run this place. Give them a flavor of their medicine and never say there!! Hopeless attitude for someone per say - stinking attitude for someone in the hospitality industry!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Aayushmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, the beds were good, the people
were friendly, the breakfast was also good. It is in a nice area close to lots of restaurants and shopping. About a 20-30 minute drive to Charleston. We will stay here again. The only problem is that they do not have an elevator.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor close to an exit. Room 119
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesia1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will use your feedback as a learning tool to improve our level of customer service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This was a nice place to stay. Our room was clean and our bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a good location and I was comfortable in walking around the hotel parking lot to get in my daily steps.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank You for reviewing our hotel, we are glad to hear from all of our guests. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Hotel Choices were slim in the Summerville/Charleston area the weekend before 4th of July but I was relieved to see that TripAdvisor ranked this hotel #3 out of 10 Summerville Hotels and they had rooms. The hotel only has two floors but there is no elevator. Not a big deal but a pain when traveling with small kids. We were greeted in our room by a cockroach sitting on top of the A/C unit (They love calling them Palmetto Bugs. Its a Cockroach) My Daughter pulled back the bedspread to find a couple nasty dark stains on the sheets. The bathroom was pretty much gross and in desperate need of a deep cleaning (see photos!) Greasy handprints on the door. The final straw was what appeared to be a Condom wrapper behind the dresser. I was relieved to see that it was actually a empty wrapper from some convenience store version of Viagara. "Hard Ten days"
Great job cleaning crew! We stay quite often in Hotels but this was quite gross. There is no excuse for the cleanliness of the room (#207) The breakfast is nothing to brag on either. No extra effort to make it decent. Upon checking out we were not even asked how our stay was.
Never again for $150 a night! Check out the photos. You can't make this stuff up.

Room Tip: Ask fir First floor. There is no Elevator. Check that the sheets and room are clean before checking in.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnSC509, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure we handle situations like this differently in the future. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews