We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a great stay with good staff clean rooms wonderful complimentary full breakfast, sweet tea and lemon ice water in the lobby, comfortable beds and quiet room. Our only complaint was the small bathtub was uncomfortable and the bathroom sinks had little room for your things and the work out room was off to the side of the building with old equipment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    120
    53
    36
    13
See reviews for
142
107
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

April, a kind, sweet lady who does her job very well checked me in.
There are only 2 FLOORS to this hotel. There is NO elevator in this hotel. There is a nice outside pool.
I found my room very clean. This is a clean, well maintained hotel. The staff here are very accommodating, located steps from WALMART & many eateries. They offer on Tues. & Thursday's food, drinks, wine/beer included at the reception.

Room Tip: 2 Floor hotel, no elevator. Nice, clean rooms. Very close to WALMART, and many eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shero777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hampton inns are like being at home. The staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast is the icing on the cake! Anything you could want....they had. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. What a deal.!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville,N.C., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful in finding us an extra room when they were "sold out" for the weekend. They remembered talking to me on the phone when I made and confirmed our reservations. They sent us to perfect places to dine on four separate occasions. Loved the breakfasts and the host.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel went way beyond our expectations. Great staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. There is no elevator in this hotel which could be a problem, but they let you know that when you book and they try extremely hard to accommodate your needs and then they go beyond. Maybe it is because that is just the way they are or because they are trying to "make up for no elevator". We also had an issue with our door lock and they went way beyond expectations to fix it. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

My son bowl's in a youth league and has been selected to bowl in several tournaments around the state and we have stayed at several Hampton Inn's. Everything that happened from the time we walked in till the time we left was done to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Great Job

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel fit our needs and budget. A short easy drive into Charleston and not to far from the beach. Room was clean and comfortable. It Was nice to have a frig and microwave in the room. It was a quiet hotel in a quiet area. Outside pool was great after a long hot day of walking in Charleston and it was super clean. Breakfast was typical but very nicely laid out and well attended to. Staff was very friendly and was quick to help us if we needed it. We were in a nonsmoking room but we were across from a smoking room so the hallway had the smell of stale smoke. Other than that everything was excellent and I would stay here again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing