We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Summerville
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. Older hotel that has been kept up to standards. Breakfast was very good with hot items. Pool very clean and nice for relaxing. Located near shopping and restaurants. Right off interstate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sammyjohnson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 392 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a good choice for an overnight or longer stay. The rooms, pool, gym and lobby were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any way. Very convienient location and easy access to I26, shopping, restaurants and surrounding attractions. Not just a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Location of hotel was great for ease of travel in Summerville and getting to Charleston. Only concern was that business center is in the lobby by the front door and not private.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay at this Inn was very uneventful and in good condition considering the age. Everyone was cheerful and friendly. The only negative we found was there was no elevator to the second floor, but we were able to obtain a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My experience at this hotel was a good one. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything I needed for a 5 day stay. I appreciated the ironing board and fridge/microwave. The bed and pillows were not that great but overall it was a good value and the benefits outweighed the discomforts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you want comfortable affordable and quiet accomodatations along with the friendliest staff in the state, stay here. I return to this hotel at least four times a year because I know they will treat me with courtesy and take care of any travel needs I may have.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank W3848XGsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

An aging Hampton....two stories with no elevator. Not really what one expects from the brand. Furnishings were a little shabby...bathroom needed updating. The wi-fi was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good...not great, but adequate. There were many stores and restaurants nearby. But I'd go with a different brand next time. Other hotels very close.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, or you don't want to carry luggage up the stairs, ask for a first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friend78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We're glad we could welcome you for an overnight stay and apologize that it wasn't all you expected from our brand. As we consider refresh opportunities, we will keep your feedback about installing elevators and changing our furnishings in mind. We are planning a new Hampton Inn property in the near future and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in Summerville, SC.

Warm regards,
Liz Wiggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 11 in Summerville
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#7 of 11 in Summerville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Summerville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 11 in Summerville
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 11 in Summerville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing