We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summerville,SC Hampton Inn”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summerville,SC Hampton Inn”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you want comfortable affordable and quiet accomodatations along with the friendliest staff in the state, stay here. I return to this hotel at least four times a year because I know they will treat me with courtesy and take care of any travel needs I may have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank W3848XGsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    121
    54
    36
    14
See reviews for
145
110
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willowbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

An aging Hampton....two stories with no elevator. Not really what one expects from the brand. Furnishings were a little shabby...bathroom needed updating. The wi-fi was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good...not great, but adequate. There were many stores and restaurants nearby. But I'd go with a different brand next time. Other hotels very close.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, or you don't want to carry luggage up the stairs, ask for a first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friend78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We're glad we could welcome you for an overnight stay and apologize that it wasn't all you expected from our brand. As we consider refresh opportunities, we will keep your feedback about installing elevators and changing our furnishings in mind. We are planning a new Hampton Inn property in the near future and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in Summerville, SC.

Warm regards,
Liz Wiggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is not up to Hampton Inn standards. Overall, it's nice except once we entered the room. The bathtub surround was separated from the wall. The shower curtain rod was separated from the surround at both ends; therefore, the shower curtain would fall to the center of the rod at both ends. Bathroom had a musty smell, probably because of the leakage behind the surround. Staff was very friendly and Shawn was very helpful with directions to downtown Charleston. Breakfast was ok, except the toaster did not work for the three mornings we were there, so cold muffins and bagels. Received an email on the 26th saying that this is only a two story hotel and there is no elevator. This was not an issue with us, but the email wasn't received until after we were checked in. This hotel could use some serious TLC. Overall, it was a "ok" stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel was excellent in every aspect I experienced i.e. rooms were clean and inviting, and staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. I chose this hotel because it was located close to a bicycle path I wanted to ride and I like the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank edpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here. We had a King Room. The room was your regular Hampton Inn room. I wanted to write this review because I feel it was just an overall great value. The room was clean and comfortable. The wireless internet worked great. There were USB charging ports on the nightstand that I thought were a plus. We slept very comfortably. The staff was super friendly and helpful and that really set it apart. We got more than our moneys worth on this trip and probably will return.

Room Tip: It is a two floor, interior corridor, with no elevator. It didn't bother me, but if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie8it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

bed was great, no trouble sleeping. bathroom was fair- visible cracks and poor fix-up jobs (just a distraction mostly). Internet connection was fine. Liked the unique outlet plugs on the nightstand, came in handy! Breakfast was filling and tasted fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It felt more like a Motel 6 than a Hampton. However, the room and service from the staff were excellent. Good location. Clean room. Big bathroom. We were very comfortable after we tromped up the stairs!

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Summerville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing