We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for a Local Atmosphere with a 5 Star Menus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Thyme Cuisine

High Thyme Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for a Local Atmosphere with a 5 Star Menus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are in Charleston early fall and searching for a local experience, come to HIgh Thyme on Tuesday nights and sample their "Tappas" offerings from their main menu. Wine half price and Tappos menu samplings....awesome experience!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the best meals we have had in the Charleston, SC area, and we live here. Everything was great...salads, appetizers, entrees, dessert. And, as a bonus, you get to head out to Sullivan's Island which provides perfect atmosphere. Can't think of a better restaurant in the Lowcountry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank touron4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Service and Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

An absolute must if you are in Sullivan's! The food is amazingly fresh and the way they marry the flavors in their dishes is fantastic! Ask for Emily!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Love the pork chops and or steak always good But a little small inside ... it is always good a little hard to find places to park

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabinownerwanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service - food was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I got the crab cakes and the eggs. The crab cake was delicious, soft, fluffy crab cake and not the ones packed with potatoes and fillers. My biggest disappointment was there was only one as I would have eaten ten if they gave them to me! Beside that, the service was great, the staff is very friendly, the beer was good and they could not have been nicer. High Thyme was sold to me by a friend as the best place to eat on Sullivan's island; maybe I am fussy or maybe I did not get the right dish but I feel like I would like to see better quantities and better dishes on the brunch menu. I will certainly eat there again to confirm my initial experience was merited

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kewcheystories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Thyme Cuisine also viewed

Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to High Thyme Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing