We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent casual seafood restaurant”

Sullivan's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent casual seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stress-free dining in a warm, inviting, and very busy local restaurant. Recommend the fried food in particular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    119
    36
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a must when visiting Isle of Palms or Sullivan's Island. Sunday brunch is the best. It includes dessert. All seafood is good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plain Jane but good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Away from the normal business district of Sullivans Island and almost missed it looking at the fire house (its like right across the street) and had to turn around. Did a lot of that in Charleston area. Anyway, family type atmosphere, nothing fancy, food was good, had the stuffed flounder and collard greens and fried okra...OMG again brought back good memories. Flounder was baked ok and tasty but have to agree with Maddy V, to much stuffing. I would return however. Good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My sister and I, along with 2 friends, had an early dinner at Sullivan's. We all had wonderful meals--the whole fried flounder was lightly breaded and crispy. The coconut breaded shrimp were scrumptious. I will definitely dine at Sullivan's again when I am in the area! Great service, too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didn't float my boat...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had high hopes for this restaurant based on a magazine review which praised its offerings. Unfortunately, we found it to be very average. The stuffed flounder had an excessive amount of not very flavorful stuffing, although the flounder itself was quite tasty. There just wasn't a lot of it. The deviled crab wasn't very crabby. The service was good. Informal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Restaurant also viewed

Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sullivan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing