We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monster Nachos”

Fiery Ron's Home Team BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Fiery Ron’s Home Team BBQ combines traditional processes and techniques of classical cuisine with the simplicity of comfort food, BBQ, and Southern fare. Using only fresh ingredients, our salads, tacos, sandwiches and wraps are created with unique approach to BBQ. Our dry rubbed ribs, chicken and pork shoulders combined with finger lickin’ sides will knock your socks off! Home Team BBQ Weekly SpecialsWe offer takeout orders, catering and delivery. Home Team BBQ has something for everyone with award-winning food and a rockin’ bar with weekly live music and sports on the TVs. Come for a work lunch, casual family dinner or a fun night out with friends.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Monster Nachos”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was a great BBQ joint for the family. We stopped here after doing all the tourist stuff. The staff was extremely helpful and the food was fantastic. I had the BBQ nachos, WOW, they were huge. The pulled pork was tender and smoky. The sauces are all on the side and they have quite a selection. The dry rub on the meat had good flavor and my wife enjoyed them without the sauces. They offer BBQ on the kids meals which is great. My 6yo daughter tore up the pulled pork sandwich. Will go back when we are in Charleston again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    114
    37
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“What a BBQ Joint Should Be”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Okay, Sullivan's Island only has a few decent places to eat, so if you're staying in the area, coming here is a no brainer. But also if you live elsewhere in the Charleston area or are just cruising up or down route 17, consider taking the time to drive over to this little beach town and stop in Fiery Ron's for... great energy; terrific service; lots of places to sit and chow down (inside where it's dark, on stools, at the bar, near the outside where it's lighter, etc.); hanging out with your spouse, with your date, with your kids, by yourself; some great drinks, soft, hard and harder; and, of course, some real good, and I mean real good, BBQ. Two of us sat where it was light and had three meats plus a number of sides - ribs, brisket and chicken (photos). Everything was done perfectly right, in my opinion, without a lot of sauce slopped over the meats, almost like dry rubs. Four sauces at the table were there so you can do your own - hot and hotter pepper, carolina mustard and vinegar, all very good. The meats were tender, juicy and very flavorful, with a nice carmelization on the ribs. Not the fall-off-the-bone when you touch them kind, which I don't prefer. This place makes not only a great destination for you and the kids or you and your pals to watch a game, drink irresponsibly and have some great food, but a destination for senior motorcyclists looking for a "ride to eat" adventure. That's what I'll do next.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing wings”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped by after a morning at the beach after hearing amazing things and were not disappointed. Honestly, the wings were the best wings I've ever had by FAR. If I could go back, I'd just eat a ton of the wings. I got brisket with mac and cheese after starting with wings, which was also good, but the wings blew everything out of the water. I don't remember the service being particularly good or bad, but the atmosphere was very cool.

Will definitely be back for more wings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What's the fuss?”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We happened to be driving by and were starving. I happened to remember it was on the list of 100-mile BBQ joints (places worth driving 100 miles to eat), so we stopped in. Very disappointing. The brisket was not very tender and lacked flavor. The pulled pork was a bit dry, The ribs had a nice level of smokiness, but were very fatty and seemed a bit bland. The Mac & cheese, beans and collards were very good. Half of the fountain drinks were out of syrup. The BBQ sauces were OK, but I expected better Carolina mustard sauce. I didn't mind the red sauces, knowing the various BBQ styles, but the rest of the family didn't care for them at all.

Definitely not among the best BBQ. $22+tax for a slab and 2 sides (no drink) was a bit steep.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRMLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My family LOVED it!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

They say this is the best BBQ- and they are correct. The portions are generous and the atmosphere is fun. Great for casual dining!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiery Ron's Home Team BBQ also viewed

Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fiery Ron's Home Team BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing