We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great BBQ on Sullivan's Island”

Fiery Ron's Home Team BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Fiery Ron’s Home Team BBQ combines traditional processes and techniques of classical cuisine with the simplicity of comfort food, BBQ, and Southern fare. Using only fresh ingredients, our salads, tacos, sandwiches and wraps are created with unique approach to BBQ. Our dry rubbed ribs, chicken and pork shoulders combined with finger lickin’ sides will knock your socks off! Home Team BBQ Weekly SpecialsWe offer takeout orders, catering and delivery. Home Team BBQ has something for everyone with award-winning food and a rockin’ bar with weekly live music and sports on the TVs. Come for a work lunch, casual family dinner or a fun night out with friends.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Really Great BBQ on Sullivan's Island”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great service and great BBQ with an equally good beer selection. All the different BBQ sauces that they bring to the table are excellent so that you can flavor at your choosing. The owner greats everyone and makes sure you are happy. I would be a regular if I lived here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiji80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    114
    37
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Wings!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved the wings...very different! Enjoyed pulled pork sandwich and tomato cucumber salad.. Yummy! Casual beach atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expat_London_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Ordinary at Best”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

After reading many reviews I expected better. The atmosphere, service, and beer selection are very good for a friendly, well-managed BBQ joint. However, the main reason for BBQ is the food and here is where Fiery Ron's drops the ball. On the plus side, the smoked chicken is the best thing we ate all night - tender, smokey, and moist. The pork ribs are charred, tasteless, chewy, and instantly forgettable, even with hot BBQ sauce. For sides we tried cornbread, slaw, potato salad, and mac & cheese. All were ordinary and bland. The only reason I would consider coming back here is for the smoked chicken and Stone Brewery beer on tap. Otherwise, forget it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merlinslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casselberry
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spur of the moment to eat here. What a great place. The three of us all haad a different item. Everything was perfectly prepared. The service from Alex was unsurpassed. We will return every chance we get.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhonieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“HOME TEAM ROCKS, sullivans island, a must”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We're from Philadelphia, and Home Team actually was the final straw to get us move us to this gorgeous area. We needed to live near a Home Team Barbeque. RATINGS: BBQ 10 Atmosphere 10 (if you like beach vibe, kid & dog friendly, live open air music kind of spot. It just makes you happy. We go at least once a week now. I will tell you our faves: TACOS, devil relish (featured on food network), WINGS, BRISKET, RIBS (esquire mag called the life changing)... what more do you need? GO! (BTW The homemade red hot sauce on the table is to die for, I buy it and bring it home...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiery Ron's Home Team BBQ also viewed

Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Sullivan's Island, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fiery Ron's Home Team BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing