We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Spartanburg
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I want to say that I initially had a room booked at the Marriott. I requested an early check in. Now I know that is not guaranteed. I am a platinum premier rewards member. Well i had a meeting cancellation and try checking in at 12noon. I wasn't expecting to get a room that early but I was hoping to get my name on the list. I was treated fairly poor and seemed like I was inconveniencing the front desk clerk. I cancelled and booked at this cy hotel.

Well, Tana was working the front desk and she told me they were booked the night earlier but asked for my ph number and would call me when a room was available. She called me about a half hr later. That is customer service and I would have expected that from marriott but I am very thankful for Tana.

The hotel is a typical cy, but Internet speed is great and they have plenty if outlets for our gadgets. The only downside is the location. Good for travelers driving but if u need to walk for food this isn't the place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
43
25
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
148 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean, quiet, responsive staff, good bed - I wish they hired a designer whose head wasn't stuck in the 1980's - but everything was well done. We went across the street for breakfast so I cant comment on the restaurant - but - Ill be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digger309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIBSONVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Courtyard Marriott in Spartanburg is a super place to stop if traveling Interstate 85 in SC. Convenient. Clean. Friendly. Recently remodeled great Bistro for you dining. Good rates. Stop with confidence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Newly remodeled Courtyard with great parking , new bar/food area, friendly staff. I enjoyed my business stay so much I added a night just to relax.
The hotel is a little hard to find since you use same road as highway ramp but once there no trouble whatsoever!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel, roomy and quiet. Great rooms with renovated interior. Comfy clean beds. Baths are a bit on the small side but I don't tend to spend a lot of time there. WiFi is free or $4.95 a day for faster speed which I didn't need. Pretty nice pool.

Excellent, small cafe with great breakfast selection. Not free but worth paying for. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room away from highway is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSD47630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
787 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Need to say up front that the hotel is clean, has been newly remodeled and that our stay was just fine. The remodel (the room looked just like a Courtyard room I stayed at a few months ago in a brand new CYM) saved the whole experience. I made a last minute reservation, got a very good rate for a Friday night and we had no issues with the hotel at all except that parking was a bit tight. The area leaves a lot to be desired though. It is safe, that's not the issue, but it's located at an old main exit off what is now I85B and so there's really nothing around but gas stations and fast food. Spartanburg is small and getting to Wofford (where we were playing baseball) or downtown for eating (limited options) was not a big deal but the area is just unimpressive at best. That said, if we were in the area and needed lodging again for a quick night, I would not hesitate to stay there. If I needed somewhere for several nights, I'd stay at the regular Marriott or one of the hotels over near the mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here during a last minute trip for a funeral. They gave us a great rate and the rooms were unexpectedly nice considering the rate. I normally stay in much nicer hotels, but honestly, the rooms were comparable to more expensive hotels. The exterior of the hotel itself is nothing to admire and the hallways are kinda dark and depressing, but again, the rooms are nice once you close the door. The only complaint about the rooms is the fact that the sink and dressing area are outside the bathroom and the overhead lighting is horrible. I did love the cafe and main lobby areas. Very contemporary and nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfun1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
3.0 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spartanburg

Property: Courtyard Spartanburg
Address: 110 Mobile Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Courtyard Spartanburg located near Wofford College, Converse College and the University of South Carolina’s USC upstate campus. Our hotel has received a complete makeover – from its state-of-the-art lobby and well-appointed guest rooms to its meeting and outdoor areas and fitness center – to provide guests with more comfortable and flexible spaces than ever before. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spartanburg Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Courtyard
Spartanburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing