We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Spartanburg
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a 1 night stay. The desk clerk was very helpful & professional. His suggestion for dinner was great. The bed was comfortable. I had a corner room that was extremely quiet. My stay was restful and pleasant. The only drawback was trying to get a good meal. 1.There weren't any restaurants within walking distance. Options close by were Waffle House & KFC. 2. There was no free continental breakfast. They offer breakfast for $9.95. Other than this .... this was a good experience. It's an older hotel but it is well maintained and clean. There are several areas that have a variety of restaurants but they are a 5-12 minute drive. The front desk has a list with great directions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
44
28
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay was really a blessing and refreshing to have no complaints about anything. The front desk staff was not only courteous but helpful going above and beyond to see that our needs be met. We were there in town for a ministry assignment which made our coming and going very pleasant. The lady handling the breakfast bar area was a jewel to my family making sure we had more than enough of the food being offered, which was of a large selection, for a fee. We wanted to bring her home with us. LOL. My family enjoyed the balcony that we were actually able to use during our stay. The hotel staff ladies that cleaned the rooms were very professional, courteous, pleasant and helpful with our personal room needs. I would definitely return on my next trip and would recommend the Courtyard to others.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are really nice. We had one facing the pool though it was out of season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHETHATTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Older hotel, outdated but fine for an overnight stay. The male front desk clerk was less than helpful and far from friendly. The Female clerk was very helpful and attended to all of our needs, which we had very few. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the lady working it was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. All in all, this hotel works if you are passing through and just need a place to crash. I would stay here again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purduepete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Moving from out-of-state, we stayed here until we could move into our Spartanburg home the next day. Coquita was fabulous at the front desk with a warm welcome and helping us get our large rental truck parked for an easy exit the next morning.

The room was clean, comfortable, and had a refrigerator. There is a Bi-Lo grocery store adjacent to the back of the property, and plenty of gas and fast-food options nearby.

Entrance is a little tricky if coming off I-85. There is a traffic circle and the property entrance requires you exit the circle as if you going on to I-85 north, but turn immediately to your right. You can also just drive toward Spartanburg on Asheville Hwy - there is an entrance directly behind the KFC.

Room Tip: 3rd floor back of the property is furthest from I-85
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostproof, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Always try to stay at a Marriott but there was none in Gaffney which is where we wanted to visit.
The hotel was just what we expected. Clean,quiet room. A bit on the small side with the tv, dresser, fridge etc on the side of the king bed as apposed to the foot. Sort of weird. Had to look over my wife to see the Olympics.
The breakfast buffet was super. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, homefries etc. Found out later that you could have omlets or eggs cooked to order. But there was a catch. They charge $10 for the breakfast. We didn't know that. Thought it was included with the room, as most of them are. When we mentioned this to the lady in charge she waved the fee. Very nice !
If you're in the area and want to visit a nice little southen town, go to Gaffney. Its about a 15 min drive north. The downtown is going through hard times with the recession and all but it you go to the area by the Limestone College you'll see some beautiful homes with well manicured lawns.
Visit the campus. The buildings are historic and beautiful. Try the Administration Bldg. first. They'll help you on your visit. There's also one of the best local museums down the street from the college. You'll enjoy it. Also take a trip to the Cowpen Battleground. It's a Reveolationary Battleground not Civil War.

Room Tip: Ask where the tv is situated in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asphaltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our weary bodies needed a good night's sleep and that is exactly what we got at this standard Courtyard by Marriott at Spartanburg during our roadtrip from NYC to Naples, Florida this month. We got a great deal on this 'mystery hotel' and were delighted to be greeted with huge beds in a huge room! The room has a well appointed sink just outside the bathroom, making it convenient for one person to brush while the other showers. The free wi-fi worked perfectly!

The hotel also had some great DIY coffee in the morning, making it the perfect pitstop for a roadtripper!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoutcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is an older style Courtyard without the new lobby. The interior is in good shape, but a bit worn.

I stayed in a king room and the bed was comfortable and there was no noise from the major roadway in front of the hotel. The roonm was clean and in good shape.

The Internet worked well.

Breakfast was fine, but I do prefer the newer offerings in the renovated Courtyard lobby cafes.

While the hotel is older, I would recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
3.0 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#3 of 29 in Spartanburg
438 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#15 of 29 in Spartanburg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spartanburg

Property: Courtyard Spartanburg
Address: 110 Mobile Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Courtyard Spartanburg located near Wofford College, Converse College and the University of South Carolina’s USC upstate campus. Our hotel has received a complete makeover – from its state-of-the-art lobby and well-appointed guest rooms to its meeting and outdoor areas and fitness center – to provide guests with more comfortable and flexible spaces than ever before. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spartanburg Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Courtyard
Spartanburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing