We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rethink before staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Spartanburg
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rethink before staying here”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Travel for business, chose this hotel due to its proximity to event. Inside room is noisey and has a damp/dank feel. Limited channels on tv, and poor internet. No wireless. Clerk at front desk had snuff between her cheek and gums...Gross! Hotel staff uniforms were not!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EODirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
43
25
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

on our way to the beach. Got a good rate online and convenient to the interstate. Other reviews talk about it being close to places for dinner, etc. Well....that's fine if KFC and Hardee's are your thing. After 8 hours in the car-wanted a meal not served on a tray. Got what we paid for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My family and I (me, wife, and 9 mth old) had planned to stay here on a return trip from Myrtle Beach to Tennessee to break the trip up. We requested a two bed room, but were given a king since we were told no two bed rooms were available. The hotel appeared empty to us. Upon checking into the room, it was very outdated and run down. It fit right in with the hotel surroundings as the area surrounding the hotel was very rundown as well. The hotel itself looked recently updated, but not the rooms. The curtains to our balcony had tears in them. The sink had not been properly cleaned as it still had hairs in it. The TV had roughly 20 channels. We decided to check out of the hotel immediately and continue on to Tennessee as we did not feel safe at this location.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel could use a bit of an update. I would expect a Marriott to have Wi-Fi (they provide a cable to use at the desk for free), a better bathroom layout (the door was in an awkward postion relative to the shower and toilet), and yes the TV is not a flat screen (but it is large and adequate). Having said all that, the service we received at check-in and at breakfast were first rate, and the price per night is the cheapest around (for a brand name hotel). I will certainly stay here again when traveling on business, but I probably would not select it for a vacation type situation.

Room Tip: Try to get an inside room which have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Rooms were clean but very dated. Old TVs no flat panel very limited cable channels. Pool and spa area were locked and pool was closed. Again very disappointing to not be able to sit outside to enjoy sunshine even if the pool is not available for swimming. No wifi u must be plugged in to the desk only for Internet access. This is very disappointing when so many other hotels offer wifi for guests, and makes business trips very miserable. Bed was ok bit furniture in room was very worn and faded.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericajana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach, used Priceline and got this one for $47, it was nice for the price. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I got this Courtyard by Marriott property on Priceline for a $45 bid. After reading the reviews here I was dissappointed and prepared for a cruddy hotel experience, but NO! There was absolutely nothing wrong with this place, it was, in fact, NICER than some other Courtyards I've stayed at. Perhaps it's been recently remodled? The rooms were clean and cheerful, the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful, and the location is by many places to eat and a grocery store. What a nice surprise for me.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohByJingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
3.0 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spartanburg

Property: Courtyard Spartanburg
Address: 110 Mobile Dr, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spartanburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Courtyard Spartanburg located near Wofford College, Converse College and the University of South Carolina’s USC upstate campus. Our hotel has received a complete makeover – from its state-of-the-art lobby and well-appointed guest rooms to its meeting and outdoor areas and fitness center – to provide guests with more comfortable and flexible spaces than ever before. Relax in our outdoor swimming pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spartanburg Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Courtyard
Spartanburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing