We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Range Steakhouse Grill

City Range Steakhouse Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Range Steakhouse Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 320 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I frequent this restaurant when I'm in Spartanburg, SC and wanted to share my experiences. The food is always really good and the staff/service is always great. It's right across of the hotel that I use when in town so it's really convenient as well. I would recommend anyone staying in the area to stop in and try this place out if they haven't.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    99
    32
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average restaurant/average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant after recommendations from hotel staff. The restaurant is clean and looks nice. Overall service was poor, not very attentive. Food was moderate to highly priced. There is a city supper section that includes sides with your meals and is better priced. I had the filet medallions with portobello sauce...the meat was very tough and it had a bland flavor. Not impressed. My dinner companion had tuna which he said was fine. We each upgraded to the Gorgonzola , pecan, grape salad which was good! Bread was brought out, but it was average white bread with no special flavor. Basically I would not go back, but in a pinch it would do.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2012dae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“City Range is the Bomb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went to Outback in Greenville, SC...1 hour wait...left and headed back to our camp site in Travelers Rest, SC, and drove by a restaurant called "City Range Steakhouse" in Greenville and decided to try it out.

Oh my word, this place is the bomb. The atmosphere was cozy even though the restaurant was a large one. It was our 33rd wedding anniversary and we ordered the Filet tips I ordered 2 tips for 16.95 and hubby ordered 3 tips for 19.95. They were smothered in mushroom gravy with pearl onions on top of garlic mashed potatoes. The Filet tips were at least 5 oz each and I literally cut them with a fork. This place was so very nice and the price was not even as pricey as Outback. You will love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haubstadt, IN
1 review
“Decadent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived at City Range after 8 hours on the road. We were promptly seated at 5:15 and Marc, our server, met us at the table. We ordered the Pecan Gorgonzola salad, which was very tasty and Black and Blue, which is grilled tournedos with Blue Crabcakes and hollandaise sauce and asparagus. The steak was tender and cooked perfectly and the Crabcakes were delicious. We had City Snicker for dessert. It, too, was superb. All in all, it was a very delicious meal and the service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely patio dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

City range has a great "happy hour" with very resonable prices on selected drinks and a appetizers. Great place to sit outside and enjoy the breeze.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Range Steakhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to City Range Steakhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing