We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely patio dining”

City Range Steakhouse Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
City Range Steakhouse Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 332 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely patio dining”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

City range has a great "happy hour" with very resonable prices on selected drinks and a appetizers. Great place to sit outside and enjoy the breeze.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    106
    38
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dinner at City Range”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

As a steak lover, I make it a point to visit a steak house at each City that I travel to on business. I have probably been to almost 20 different steak houses while on business and was eager to give City Range a try.

While I was not disappointed, I was also not overwhelmed. It was okay, just okay. I will say that the soup and fried oysters were great. If I had only known that the rest would be ordinary, I might have stocked up on them. I guess that is how best to characterize my review, it was ordinary. The really was not a lot of energy in the place, the wait staff was not overly friendly or engaging and we just seemed to come and go. That would be alright if the food was extra special, but it wasn't.

They did have a 1/2 price off ale on wine. That was a nice surprise.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Date night”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food here has always been wonderful. It is well worth the price and the atmosphere is quiet and perfect for a date.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatherineG2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at City Range”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have never had a bad meal at City Range. Their fried oysters are to die for! Service is excellent. Don't know if reservations accepted but probably are - never tried and had no trouble with seating, however, weekends could be a problem if you don't check about reservations. They appear to have a lively bar scene but we were in dining room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“RCC-Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited City Range for our 15th Anniversary. They were very accommodating, and our waitress, Rachael, was very friendly and knowledgeable. The crab cakes were superb, and the trout was outstanding(hint:if you can find something on the City Supper menu, try it! ,slightly smaller portion, price, and includes salad). We plan to go back for Easter Brunch

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Range Steakhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to City Range Steakhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing