We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST OLIVE GARDEN EVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #50 of 320 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
lick creek, KY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST OLIVE GARDEN EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I love Olive Garden and I frequent them wherever we travel. This Olive Garden, however, takes the cake! Of course there were the usual problems with a busy restaurant, (they share the parking lot with other restaurants and it is SUPER hard to find parking) but, they more than made up for it with their service and delicious food!! Our waiter was super busy because he had a party of well over 20 having a birthday party but the other staff helped him and each other so well we could hardly tell he was so super busy! The food arrived quickly, it was delectable, and when we ordered dessert our waiter felt bad because he couldn't give us his full attention so he brought us an extra dessert. I was thoroughly satisfied with this restaurant and will be sure to return when I'm in the area again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fulltimemommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We took a large family party with very young children and grandparents. Excellent service, fast friendly, helpful. Food was well prepared and tasty. Definitely a great family restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrucianSugarbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loud and very noisy, Food is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had Bruschetta as a starter and the fettucini as an entree. The pasta is far away from real italian pasta which should be "al dente". The waiter was friendly, gave a good recommendation for the Bruschetta. I was a bit disappointed, because I know the Olive Garden in Naples, Fl which was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edmund1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Decent For a Chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Still do not know why people would stand in line for an hour to go there.
The salad is pretty good, but the entrees are nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would NOT recommended due to service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst service sons drink empty for fifteen minutes. Husband had to request his soup to be refilled at least three times. I would recommend driving to the Gaffney olive garden for a better experience. Tiramisu is still good though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inkboyzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing