We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of servers giving themselves Huge Tips via your credit card!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #48 of 332 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware of servers giving themselves Huge Tips via your credit card!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

On 2 separate occasions when dining at this Olive Garden we've had FRAUD ISSUES with their servers. On first occasion, we had to close out the credit card due to server stealing the c.c # and attempting purchases on internet. Just recently server tipped herself the FULL dollar amount of the bill when she'd already received cash for tip! Restaurant management does not seem to have the proper audit practices in place to prevent this kind of fraud! Olive Garden offers some nice lunch and dinner options,but be prepared to pay in cash to avoid the fraud that seems to go on at this restaurant !

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maltimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love, love, love”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The soup and salad are always a favorite and always delicious. Their petite sized desserts are perfect and divine. Waiting to be seated is always expected, but worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“The soup and salad are great!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I always get the soup and salad, my favorite. The food is very good, not upscale but good. Service is excellent and the place is always busy.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were seated after about a 20-minute wait which is standard. My son and I ordered the soup and salad. The salad was made to order as we requested. But the chicken and gnocchi soups then the sausage soups were very watery, more than usual. We asked for cheese on our soups but not the salad. The waiter just dusted our soups with cheese then ran off. We wanted more cheese, but the waiter didn't slow down enough for us to say, "When."
Also, he kept the waste tray of dirty dishes right next to where I was seated. My exit from the booth was blocked by this tray and its stack of other people's dirty dishes. Ew.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE their breadsticks and salad. The portabello ravioli was soooo good. The service is good too.

Helpful?
Thank jess412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing