We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner or lunch”
Review of Willy Taco

Willy Taco
Ranked #4 of 385 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Fun place with great food!! Love the coconut margarita!! Atmosphere is casual and fun. Outdoor seating. All the food is great!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank karencunningham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2019

I thought the food was just ok,but pricey. Took my daughter and she loved it, so it must be a generational thing.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlescM7800HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

This place stays swamped, so my opinion may not count or matter. I was not a fan. I went years ago when they opened and did not like it, but my husband never ate there so he wanted to try it. He said he wouldn’t go back. I got 3 tacos and 1 was good, it was shrimp and pimento cheese- who would of thought. The other shrimp one was not, it tasted like lemon hand soap. I can’t remember which other one I got but the menu didn’t mention cilantro and it had it, which I hate. My husband got 3 different ones than I did and he only likes one of his. The queso dip and chips were really good. The tacos doesn’t come with any sides, those are separate. Used to other Mexican restaurants - this one doesn’t come with chips and salsa, and their salsa (when I had it years ago) was sweet and full of cilantro, was not good at all. I wouldn’t refuse to go if a group chose to go, but I wouldn’t choose this place on my own. And it’s a little pricing considering other Mexican restaurants

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 272tammiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Very cool staff. Very good food. Great selection of booze. Maybe too good as it is always packed! Good luck getting a parking spot of an evening. Anyway - food is awesome, staff are fantastic, prices are good, if you can get in, do it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelHSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to come hang with us and for this great review! We understand that parking can sometimes be a bit of an issue, but we really appreciate you waiting it out, finding a spot and helping us throw a WT FIESTA! Come see us soon, amigo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Just had lunch with my daughter and we absolutely love the place. Great food, relaxed atmosphere and good prices.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank R3993TEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willytaco, Owner at Willy Taco, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Awesome!! MUCHAS GRACIAS for the 5 STARS and we hope you'll come FIESTA with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy Taco also viewed

 

Been to Willy Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing