We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monsoon of Flavor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monsoon Noodle House

Monsoon Noodle House
Ranked #11 of 320 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Monsoon of Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all my wife and I paid them a visit on a recent trip. It was quite a surprise of flavor. my wife gave the japanese spaghetti a run and found it passable but not special. I on the other hand had Pho her and i both foundit quite awesome and we are determined to return. The menu isfor noodle lovers if you truly enjoy good noodle dishes pay em a visit. Great meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank srb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great, friendly personnel, and a good selection of really well-prepared, good tasting food. Not a run-of-the-mill "Chinese restaurant", but southeast Asian/Thai based. One of our regular places to eat out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rich and linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty Asian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great little place with flavorful variety of Asian dishes. Food was moderatley priced and you get a lot of food for what you pay. We will definitely frequent often!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Great Value Chineese Restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We really liked this place, it's simple , no nonsense Chineese. Make sure you order the Loaded Lettuce Leaves for starter! Very good value meal for family of business , ** One tip is order starters first then eat / them then order mains as required! ** We made the mistake of ordering everything at the till in one go and it all appeared together, a bit overwhelming and not ideal! We will go again soon! Ps Singapore Noodles were FAB!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Monsoon Noodle House has such a wide variety of different things to order. Everything is always good. The service is quick and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meelimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Monsoon Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing