We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thanks”

Red Bowl Asian Bistro
Ranked #75 of 332 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“No thanks”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ordered the lunch menu. Food was very mediocre and serving size was not amazing to say the least. Service was really bad; the waitress through my drinking straw on the table – no idea why. I’m not going back there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    6
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"There's No Red Bowl"”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very good place to eat. The service is great and the food tasty. The sushi is not the best but it will do. The food is served hot and there is enough for you money. The tables are a little close so be neighborly. Beers are $6. each which is a little high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russel D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Sushi in town”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a whim befor a movie. What a good surprise.Our waiter gave us some good recommendations and we ate our fill. The Red Bowl special sushi was excellent. I had never tasted pickled ginger befor and that was a new treat also. We will most definitely go back. It's priced right and has great food for a chain especially .

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Spartanburg!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

So glad that Red Bowl has opened in the space in the mall where Garfield's used to be. The food is fantastic with a range from Thai to Japanese to Chinese and sushi! I've already been about 5 times since they opened in the last month. The lunch prices are great, while dinner is a little on the pricier side. Will be a frequent customer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Tradition”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I spend every Christmas Eve eating Sushi and then going to Christmas Eve service. We just moved to Spartanburg, so the search was on - where to go? We called several Japanese restaurants and they were all closed. Found Red Bowl open! The sushi was very good, loved the Caterpillar roll. Our waiter needed some more training. He forgot our extra order of sushi but it was ok - we weren't in a hurry. Will be our tradition next year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suebedoo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bowl Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Red Bowl Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing