We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
280
137
48
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
137
48
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeunderground parkingfront deskbeautiful hotelkrispy kremelarge hotelwofford collegepatio areaconference centerbreakfast buffetvisiting spartanburgno hot waterspartanburg areabusiness tripthe room was nicecomfy bednice stay
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 500 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I didn't have a reservation on a Wed night, and was able to get a room. Front desk staff was very nice. Ate a light dinner in the bar area and again the staff (Leslie) was fabulous. Had an issue with the AC, I turned the AC to 68 when I left to grab dinner and 2 hours later when I opened the door it was a sauna in my room. I turned down the AC to 58 (I'm surprised it went that low!) and called maintenance who came up right away. His reader said the temp was 71 deg and immediately went to figure out the issue. In a few minutes my room was cool and I was comfortable the rest of the evening. Underground parking is a nice feature, however $12.95 for internet is ridiculous, but you can connect up to 4 devices in one room for that amount. I guess if you're sharing a room, it wouldn't be bad, but for one person, one night, it seems excessive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side over look the pool, green area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have not been at this hotel for 6 months and it was nice to see that they continue to update the décor, especially the rooms, which while clean and well kept, were showing their age.

The amenities let you relax and the gym offers a great selection of weights to help fight the travel food selections.

For war weary business travelers, helps to have a place that can call your "2nd home"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jh1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Spartanburg Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear jh1253,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our renovations in the restaurant, the bar, the outdoor patio, the ballroom and now the guest rooms have really changed the face of the hotel for the better and given us a fresh look to go with our great service. I am glad you like what you see.
At your service,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Really nice hotel.
Breakfast is great, and there's a fantastic pool on the outside.
Just a couple of blocks from Renato's, a terrific Italian restaurant.

Rooms are spacious, beds really comfortable, good internet, and the hotel has an underground complimentary parking which is an added value, considering there were some thunderstorms when I was there.
Also, the bar is good.
Definetively would get back.

Room Tip: Choose with back view. There's a big garden / green area, which is really nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuequeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A very nice, well maintained, but failed to live up to its promises. No safe or refrigerator in the room. Not critical, but there advertising says they have both. The MOD says they have both, but only on some floors!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodiorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Firstly the service and welcome at this hotel was 5 star. It actually a pleasure after a very long day of travel to be greeted by a smile by all the staff. Checkin was very efficent, and a nice touch of the staff to come from behind the counter and show you the way to the elevators and ammenities. The hotel looks to have undergone rennovations recently, the bar area and the outdoor patio are very well designed and welcoming. The food at the bar was reasonably priced and flavourful. My room was on the concierge floors. The room looks to have had some minor upgrades new carpet and paint, and was very clean. The bed was super comfy and the heating/airconditioning worked well, and there was no noise from any surrounding rooms, great for a light sleeper. Bathroom was very spacious and a great hot shower. The concierge lounge is located on level 8 and was well attended and stocked. The evening supper was actually ample and service was very friendly. This experience summed up a great stay and the price was very reasonable for a full service hotel. Added bonus is the underground parking garage which was complementary. For those who have electric vehicles there were two bays reserved for charging stations, very forward thinking.

Room Tip: Take a room that is away from the railroad line at the other end of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews