We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location in downtown Spartanburg, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spartanburg Marriott
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Marriott is a very nice place to stay. The lobby, bar and restaurants had a good feel to them. Very open yet cozy. The restaurant had a good variety meal options at very reasonable prices.
Hotel room was comfortable and linens and sheets were excellent. The bathroom could have used a magnifier mirror, and it would have been nice to have free wi-fi in the room, although I know that is pretty standard.

Parking was free, easy and plentiful.

Only downside is there was no shuttle service - evidently they don't offer it on Mondays - even though I only needed to travel 2 blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yav4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Spartanburg Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

BMW put my husband & I up there for one night. Dinner & breakfast included. Top drawer place, friendly, clean, outstanding services. Breakfast was outrageous & dinner was grand....service excellent. The only complaint I have is that there was no decaf coffee, only regular out in the lobby. Due to medical reasons, we both can not drink regular coffee. I an suggesting that you put both regular & decaf coffee in the lobby. Everything else was WONDERFUL.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bon5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited relatives in Spartanburg and stayed in this hotel. Didn't, therefore, spend much time on premises or get to try the dining...looked good. Facilities were clean and neat. Nice, large, pleasant room. Staff was friendly and accommodating. One tip is to put 'Spartanburg Marriott' into your iphone map. 'Marriott Spartanburg' will get you to the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cte39794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Spartanburg Marriott many times, and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and well-maintained, and the service is always friendly. The bar area has been recently updated, and the outdoor area is absolutely splendid. Some friends and I sat out there and enjoyed live music with our a few nights ago, and it was such a great ambiance!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was in Spartanburg, South Carolina visiting family in the area with my husband. We enjoyed a suite for our anniversary there with a living room, dining area in a private room, bedroom in a private room with a clean huge bathroom, toilet in a private room, and nice shower and tub. The bed was clean and very comfortable. There was central air all throughout the rooms and was very comfortable. The staff was exceptional and kindly accommodated us in a great room with a great view of downtown Spartanburg as requested. This is a nice Marriott hotel, clean rooms, highly recommended and I would not hesitate to return there again when visiting my family there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors 4 and above have great views of the pool and downtown Spartanburg, es...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice hotel! Nice spacious room, nice bathroom and very clean. Having free parking was also nice. Only complaint was having to pay for wifi. This is 2012 and I would think that would be standard at ALL hotels. I stayed here for a conference but would have chosen a different hotel had a realized the charge for wifi. Having said that, the staff were wonderful!!! Very professional and very kind. Always passing some staff that greeted me and asked if I needed anything.

Room Tip: I personally thing rooms facing the pool have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Located only a few minutes off of Rt 85, easy to find with gps. Well worth the stay, the hotel is also a convention facility, grand hallways, deluxe rooms , underground parking is easy to access. We were greeted by staff ,explained the facility, and rooms were very adequate . They just spent over a million redoing there bar and restaurant area,and a Starbucks, and stated they were going to start redoing all the rooms. For the price and facility , I enjoyed our stay.. Definitely on my future stay when in the area.. Watch out for the hot Krispy Kreme store across the street..those hot fresh donuts are tempting.

Room Tip: Ask front desk staff for choice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
164 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#5 of 29 in Spartanburg
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spartanburg Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spartanburg Marriott

Address: 299 North Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#1 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range: $168 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spartanburg Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spartanburg Marriott is a perfect choice among hotels in Spartanburg, South Carolina. We offer a convenient Downtown Spartanburg location within walking distance of restaurants, entertainment, and shops. Our Spartanburg, SC hotel offers comfortable and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travel. We also provide great spaces for meetings and events - with 27 events rooms on our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Spartanburg Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Marriott Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Renaissance Park
Marriott Spartanburg
Renaissance Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing