We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for business meet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Spartanburg Marriott
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
278 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“very good for business meet”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

very good place for a business meet, nice bar and restaurant,lovely suurounding with lot of greenery,good service

Room Tip: higher floors for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    120
    36
    20
    10
See reviews for
108
51
23
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Just stayed here for two nights for business trip and it was wonderful! They are the epitome of customer service. Employees see you during the day and go out of their way to say, "Hi! How are you?" or even "Hi again!" I really felt comfortable during my stay. Was missing a room service breakfast order form on day 2 and all I had to do was ask - it was brought up in 2 minutes flat with a cheerful smile.

This is one of the best Marriotts ever - highly recommend - A++++++. Did not have a chance to check out workout room or sauna, but breakfast (room service) was great; the 229 bar or something named to that effect (in hotel) had great food, and employees/staff were wonderful. Made about 15 copies for me at the front desk and loaned me their stapler. NO complaints whatsoever with this nice place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airport_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

i had to come to Spartanburg for a furneral never stayed in a hotel there before..This hotel without a doubt is the best I have seen. From the time i hit the door everyone so nice and helpful. The rooms were amazing, clean, clean, clean....Decor was beautiful, the bed best sleep ever. Have to see about buying that bed !!!. I really cant say enough. If i ever come back i will stay there. So anyone reading this if you are concerned about cleaniness, customer service, comfort...THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN SPARTANBURG SC. Oh the main lobby elegant!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Overall:

I stayed at this Marriott for business in the end of April/beginning of May. The best two parts about this hotel are its value and service. For Marriott quality the room rates at this hotel are hard to beat. It offers free parking, a great workout room and a bar and restaurant. It doesn't give off great luxury, but for the price it is quite worth it.

Location:

The hotel is located a few blocks from the small downtown area. A handful of restaurants and shops are there. Overall, it is in a good location for downtown, is about 20 minutes from the airport and within short drives of some of the area's universities.

Rooms:

The rooms were a good size, and very clean, but they're pretty standard. I've stayed at a number of Marriott hotels and these rooms were more on the average category. On the plus side the bathroom and general room size are better than average. The styling, decoration, cottage cheese ceilings etc gave it a slight older or worn appearance.

Service:

The service, throughout the hotel, was outstanding. Check-in and check-out were quick, all requests were honored, restaurant service was great and the rooms (housekeeping) were well-kept.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel recently and found it to be wonderful! I travel lots with my husbands job and this hotel was the epitome of Southern Hospitality. From check in to check out my stay felt as if I was staying with family. Check in was a breeze. I had requested a King size room but was put in a double. I know from travel that a request is just that. You are NEVER guaranteed a specific room unless you pay extra for a suite. The front desk graciously upgraded us to a suite. The attendant walked us to the elevator and pointed out the restaurant and lounge. The room was spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the cooler that kept our cold things cold (other reviewers called it a fridge but if you look carefully it is not. Most hotels don't automatically offer a fridge so a cooler is very nice to have!). At breakfast we enjoyed Dupre's. We were greeted by a warm and friendly hostess named Caroline. The server, Sara was very busy so Caroline got us started. She took the time to ask about our stay and she was very genuine. She even remembered my husband and his "weird" drink from a visit over a year ago. Sara was a very friendly server and was very attentive to us. We could tell that the ladies in the restaurant love what they do. Another bright spot was the shoeshine man! He new EVERYTHING about Spartanburg. I wish that we had more time but we will be returning in June for an extended visit and I am sure that it will be just as great! A tidbit for travellers: no full service Marriotts offer free Internet. Full service means that you are paying for for service therefore you get nothing included. If you will notice at limited service there will be 1 person at the front, a couple of housekeepers and sometimes 1 other putting out a very limited breakfast buffet. Limited means everything may be included in the price but there is no attention to detail or true care. Full service hotels have MANY employees so they can offer more amenities. Also, if you are attending a banquet the food offerings are the choice of the planner not the hotel. Usually if the food is limited or subpar it is because the planner choose it to be.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed at this Marriott in January 2011. It appeared to be fairly new and in good shape. It was well decorated. The layout was a bit funny, but no big deal. All of the employees I met seemed genuinely willing to help. There is a restaurant and bar located in the main level. Dinner in the bar was good, and breakfast in the restaurant was above average. There was a nice fitness room. Parking is free, but internet is not. My room was nice and clean, and had a reasonably nice view. When I return to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunland
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel gave us great service. We went for the HOG Ralley to surprise my brother. When we got there we were booked on the same floor as my brother and were not to surprise him until the next day. I asked the hotel to put us on another floor and they did with no problems. We got a suite. It was lovely, and the service and people were fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireann98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#6 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spartanburg Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spartanburg Marriott

Property: Spartanburg Marriott
Address: 299 North Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
#1 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spartanburg Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spartanburg Marriott is a perfect choice among hotels in Spartanburg, South Carolina. We offer a convenient Downtown Spartanburg location within walking distance of restaurants, entertainment, and shops. Our Spartanburg, SC hotel offers comfortable and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travel. We also provide great spaces for meetings and events - with 27 events rooms on our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Spartanburg Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Marriott Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Renaissance Park
Marriott Spartanburg
Renaissance Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing