We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good spot for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Farmer's Table

The Farmer's Table
Ranked #9 of 324 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good spot for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

First - a word about the ratings - the TripAdvisor scale jumps from "average" to "very good," and I usually reserve the "very good" rating for, well.. you know. But this restaurant is "good!" I didn't find any problem with long waiting times, although the service is more leisurely than speedy. I enjoyed the menu selections for breakfast - my Upstate Omelette was fine - and was stuffed with an interesting combination of pimento cheese and fried green tomatoes. (Cheese grits were tasty.) My wife had the sandwich au jus - which was also not bad. Worth a stop if you're looking for something different for breakfast in the Hub City.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrNickatNite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    54
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Spartanburg! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I've dined on several occasions, trying something different each time. I have never been disappointed! Best burger, the Basil Smotherton... upgrade for the bison. .. mmm delicious! Love this place! Just wish I still lived close by; however, I'll be visiting every time I am in the area!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good food! A bit pricey I thought.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The service was good. Despite other reviews saying otherwise. Perhaps it was because they were not busy at 11:15. By noon they were packed. My wife and I shared the 10oz burger and it was more than enough for us. We also had the humus duo which was ok but not something I would order again. The burger was excellent. But I will try breakfast next time. They really have a great selection. Price wise I just thought it was 10-15% higher than what I could get at other restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I don't know why people are saying this place has bad service. I wasn't going to write a review but after seeing those reviews I have to. Their food is always awesome, their breakfast is the best in town. I have never had any issues with the service. Then again, I've never gone at rush hour, but I can't expect it would be too different.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Our server was very friendly although didn't tell us the specials if the day. The Philly cheese was fair could have been stacked more and juiced up,the Parmesan hogue delicious. Seafood tacos pretty lame not much to them at all .knew we were there for a birthday but not much praise oh well. May want to suggest your favs when the server comes to table the menu is huge and makes decisions difficult

Helpful?
1 Thank Likalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmer's Table also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing