We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Spartanburg!”
Review of The Farmer's Table

The Farmer's Table
Ranked #9 of 328 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Gem in Spartanburg!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant!!! My husband, daughter and I went for breakfast. We ordered the Redneck Pancakes. Two HUGE cornmeal pancakes that sandwich scrambled eggs, home fries, and slices of bacon. Add a little syrup on top. It's the BEST breakfast I've ever had! Looking forward to going back for lunch! With tip and sweet tea to drink, our bill was about $26. You can't miss with this place!! Oh, and our server was phenomenal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    55
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Locavores' delight”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice place for lunch and a chat! The menu features local and regional ingredients, and the chef knows how to prepare them well. Try the classic--pimiento cheese, fried green tomato, and bacon. This is a delight you won't find at too many restaurants in the Upstate!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kesig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yumm!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spartanburg finally has a restaurant to be proud of. Very good, very affordable and very local. They have something for everyone. Vegetarian friendly! and plenty of GF dishes! We try to go as much as we can. Its always packed but the service is always spot on!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HamptonInn29303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Welcomed Surprise”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was excited to learn of this little treasure in a town where the usual is meat and potatoes. As a vegetarian, finding meals that do not require the elimination of the meat and still having a sizable dish is hard to come by around here. I had a vegetable omelette and a lovely cafe mocha. The service was pleasant and the food was fresh. This was a rare omelette where I didn't feel like I stuffed my face full of greasy egg and cheese. It was clear that the ingredients were fresh. I enjoyed my experience and will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatLady615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This place has some of the best burgers. All local beef, veggies, cheeses and breads. Word to the wise: don't expect to get in and out quickly. Service is slow so warn your boss before you head there for lunch that you won't be back on time.
My favorites are the San Fran Burger and the Spartan Burger.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetraveling19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmer's Table also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing