We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more lamb? :(”
Review of Cuzina Grill

Cuzina Grill
Ranked #32 of 332 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No more lamb? :(”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place is (was?) great until I tried to get a gyro. They don't carry lamb anymore! What is a gyro without gyro meat????? So disappointing. Otherwise their food is wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethanyphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Fresh. Less Salt, Please!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stopped in for lunch while driving thru S'burg. Enjoyed the falafel & chicken souvlaki skewers. Incredible Tzatziki sauce, you can tell fresh yogurt & herbs were used. Food was very fresh. Order & pay at counter, food will be brought to your table. Very casual. I know Greek food is especially salty w/ the Feta & olives, but the added salt in the dressing & on the chicken was a little overboard. Lunch for two rand about $21 + tip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Must_Love_Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food, very tasty”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I love Greek food and this is the most authentic Greek food I've ever tasted. I'm still learning what different items are on the menu, but have loved everything I've ordered here, including baklava. You can substitue fries (which are very good) for salad with entrees. They don't use microwaves or anything frozen. They prepare everything fresh daily - come hungry and leave happy!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have gone to this newer restaurant 5 times sinces it opened and have not been disappointed...The fresh ingredients and marinades are to die for. The Village Salad which consists of fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, onions, fresh feta and homemade greek dressing is wonderful especially with their marinaded chicken skewer souvlaki. The falafel are made in front of you and the Pita is homemade as well. The hummus is very fresh tasting with a lemony scent..love it! Try it! Take out is easy too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yum.... Somewhere to get falafel in Spartanburg!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a business lunch here today - great food! I'm vegetarian and there's several things on the menu to choose from...the Falafel Pita was great! Nice atmosphere for a meeting as well!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuzina Grill also viewed

 
Spartanburg, SC
 

Been to Cuzina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing