We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesdays and Saturdays best day as restored carraige open those days.”

Hub City Railroad Museum
Ranked #8 of 36 things to do in Spartanburg
Attraction details
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wednesdays and Saturdays best day as restored carraige open those days.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Tiny museum but only open 3 yrs so will prob expand. People could not be nicer. Brilliant for young kids (approx 3-5). Model train in the restored carraige for kids to play with. Free admission to both museum and carraige. Great way to pass 45 mins or so.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinmarymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eckman
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great little museum- and trains to watch, too!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the enjoyable things we did on our recent "road trip" when we stayed in Spartanburg; got to see the museum and do a little "railfanning" right outside!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elissejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“interesting but not great.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've been to a lot of much better railroad museums, Although these people try hard, they are way too underfunded to do it right.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be a Kid Again!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We took the grandchildren, but enjoyed it as much as they did. What a little treasure and the most knowledgable people who love to talk about trains.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Deedeemitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Farmer's Market”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My favorite place is the parking lot! Each Saturday they have a Farmer's Market! It's a great thing for Spartanburg!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseasmith1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hub City Railroad Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hub City Railroad Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing